Wise Choice

Niki for long time was searching for a kettle. Finally, she found it and opened it. Suddenly the strange green smoke appeared from the kettle. When smoke had disappeared, Niki saw the stranger sitting by her.
- Who are you? – she asked looking at him.
-  I’m Djinn, - the stranger smiled. – I can solve your problems…, but remember, I’m not Gold Fish, so I can solve only one your problem. Just ask!
- Yeah, I have a problem… I’m ugly…
Djinn looked at her.
- Yes.., but this problem can be solved. I offer you to exchange the bodies with one girl. She is beautiful! Can you imagine, the girl with white as snow skin, with red as blood lips, with dark as crow’s wing hair and with shining as jewels eyes! She is the most beautiful nature in the world! Do you want to be as she is? Only one word and you will!
 The Niki’s lips trembled, - she was ready to say “Yes!”
- Stop!!! Say nothing! I forgot to tell you the most important thing! – Djinn interrupted her. – This girl is beautiful, but unhappy.
- Why? Is she poor?
- No, she isn’t poor, but also isn’t rich. She is peasant.
- Does she have parents?
- Yes, she does. She lives with her mother and father.
- So, why she is unhappy then?
- Here is only one reason. She has no love… So, do you agree?
- So, we are going to exchange our bodies… She will be in mine body and I’ll be in her… She is unhappy now, but I’m unhappy, too… What will change? Only mine appearance. And she will be ugly and unhappy as I’m now… - Niki said.
- Yes.
“Do I selfish wretch? No! What is better: to be ugly and kind or beautiful and selfish?” – Niki thought.
- So, what’s your answer?
- No!
- That’s your choice! – said Djinn and disappeared.

 


Рецензии