A Little comedy at the Post office

Today I went to the local post-office to send a little parcel abroad. the middle aged hefty woman there began:
- you have a friend there, haven't you?
- No, it's tests. I said
- aha, you are going to enter the institute there I suppose.
- No, these tests are for the organisation there. I said.
- I see. I think you want to emigrate from here. right? many people with the high education (seeing that the address on parcel is in English) leave this country, you know we lose talents this way.

( the second woman working there too joined our conversation)

-it's because our government pays very little to the youngsters, that's why they want to leave the country. it's not their fault! - said the second woman.
-No, I don't want to leave the country. I started talking again. - Just my boss wants it delivered there and I'm in a hurry. So I don't want to lose my job. I need to go.
(and hastily saying here and there -yes, sure, okay, no problem, thank you very much, how nice of you, I left the post-office)



Baku 2013


Рецензии