Donkey and vet

It stood in the field on all four feet,
Not an animal I wanted to meet,
I knew it would bite a stranger and kick,
To examine it I would have to be quick..
I approached.. and she curled her lip..
It was muddy. I tried not to slip!
..gently laying my hands on her back..
The donkey suddenly started to attack!!
Her teeth were showing her eyes a glare.
I think my soul was surely laid bare.
I tried to run, but I was too slow,
The donkey's attack was in full flow!
She bit me exactly on my neck -
I was bleeding,felt my own insignificiance
Just a speck on a speck..just a speck...
I made it quickly up  the wall,
Jumping over it I got to fall..
The donkey, watching me, started to laugh!!
I'm not going back to that hell farmer's gaff..



 P.S.   "Gaff" is slang for  the place, where a person lives


Рецензии