forgive me for letting you go

1.
I hate myself for letting you go away
I should have chosen that day just another way
I don’t see your smile in the mirror it’s painful, it hurts too much
There is a giant hole in my soul and I’m missing your tender touch

Chorus:
Forgive me my dear I was too stubborn, extremely rough
I punished myself, now I know how much I loved
Life gives all we want, but we can’t it appreciate
Well, we realize it, but when it is just too late…

Why  is it just too late? How can it end like that?
My heart is crying all night long,
I made mistake and now I’m alone.

2.
Again I wake up, but do not feel your sweet kiss
I’m frozen and sick without your gentle lips
I’m walking along the shop windows as if a ghost
‘Cause I don’t see reflection of us, without you I am lost

Chorus:
Forgive me my dear I was too stubborn, extremely rough
I punished myself, now I know how much I loved
Life gives all we want, but we can’t it appreciate
Well, we realize it, but when it is just too late…
Why it is just too late? How can it end like that?
My heart is crying all night long,
I made mistake and now I’m alone.

I want to give everything I have, I don’t need anything but love
I hate myself for letting you go away, I should have chosen that day just another way


Рецензии