***

It's easy to break
And even to build anew.
Again and again,
Again and again,
Repeat...

But how could I
Let in a stranger, not you?
My worries, my thoughts,
My mouth, my legs, my skin.
The mornings when you're warming my feet.
The nights when the dragons are roaring
And the house is safe, asleep.
This poem isn't poetic...
But touching you can't be a sin.
And what is the point in breaking
If all the pieces I keep?..

You told me three years.
You took all the promises back.
I should've been mad. I should've been running away.
But I didn't joke, I meant whatever I said.
It's nobody's fault I'm waiting and waiting for May...
It was an accident, all of it. You even called it a dream.
And I am not keeping you, go. Whenever, wherever you like.
It's nobody's fault I cannot wake up, it seems.
And what do they know when they say that it is like riding a bike?..

If you are not there
The dragons are all extinct...
If you are not there
There's no point in dreams.
If you are a stranger
Then emptiness'll be for me,
For years and years.
Such a waste, such a waste,
I think.

The general knows best. He's devising a plan.
His soldiers, they follow, even through loss and pain.
Your mind can be great, the general, but I don't think that I can
Submit to its orders and break and rebuild again...


Рецензии