Don t Go Away

Don`t Go Away
_____________

While the music plays
And the doctor says, you will survive

While the hope is strong
And I can go on, I am alive

Now I regret
That I fell out with you

And I regret
That I was untrue

And I wonder why
You went over the top

And I wonder why
These things went wrong

Going on the streets surely made you cry
You know that there`s no need to tell the reason why

You`re the reason I live,
You`re the reason I breathe

You ain`t got what you want,
But that means a lot

Oh,
Don`t go wasting my time

Oh,
You will laugh, I will cry

Oh,
You can stir up my blood

Oh,
You can get what I`ve got

Oh,
I`m still standing in line

Oh,
When you get ready, I`ll die

Going on the streets surely made you cry
You know that there`s no need to tell the reason why

When the life is to fade,
I`ll be calling your name, though it`s in vain

You`ll forget thru the years
Just one day we were near, so don`t go away,
Yeah
____________________________________

22/10/2003


Рецензии