Welcome, lady Life!

I had seen a Gothic dream ...
I saw young man with long white hair.
His eyes were very sad.
- I guess who you are! You are Angel of Death.
- My lady, you are mistaken. I 'm Death myself.
And mylord Death bowed gracefully.
He was in moire camisole of 18 century's fashion.
It seems curiousy but I was not afraid of him.
- All mean you are woman ... - I'm ashamed to continue ...
- Old and ugliest woman, with a rusty scythe? - Mylord smiled wistfully. - As I travel by four black horses necessarily? And I lure out old women from their houses with elixir of youth?
I have read „Death and the Maiden” by Ray Bradbury. It seems Death knows about.
- I guess everyone meets with different Death. That death was swindler. But you are gentleman.
Death seemed flattered a bit.
- You are right everyone sees me differently. As Life.
- I imagine life as a young woman with wheat ears...
Death yawned slightly.
- The stereotypes again! They are eternal like eternity self. Old and ugliest Grim Reaper is Life. And a guard ... Sorry, the soldiers - mercenaries with a guns are Life also.
This is her different faces!
We paused a bit.
- Do you like music? - I asked. - "Pavan" by Ravel?
Sweep by his hand - and the music began.
"Pavane" by Maurice Ravel is very beautiful and sad.
Death danced in gloves.
- I can not kiss you, or touch you even. When I want to dance with a woman, I must wear special gloves.
- Because I can die?
Death smiled.
- You can not die, but you can wake up completely.
While I will dance with you only .. Lady Life!

This is my own miniature but I used image of Elrik Melnibone for „Mylord Death”
from
"


Рецензии