A Shape E-Raw Blues

A Shape E-Raw Blues
____________________

Everything is bad, even if it`s good
He said, it`s a deadly sin to feel the way I do
I used to have some fun, but I`m not satisfied
I wish to reach for you, why I must be denied ?

All these midnight parties, don`t want it anymore
My friends are keep on knocking, tearing down my door
I feel like I`m an outlaw, though didn`t hurt no man
I`m praying for relief, at least, I do intend

Juli looks like Frida, fifteen years are gone
I`m sick of chasing shadows and being all alone
Some things from the past somehow drag me down
I`m going round in circles, while future`s pushed around

Let me feel your tenderness, - I wanna have it all
Some signs gave you out, but story is untold
I blame myself for hoping, that you could be all mine
And even though I know, it`s wrong, I never tell no lies

I can not write a line, I can not say a word
Whatever I would do, is banned by the Lord
Foolishly I thought, that I was doing right
You broke my heart one time, and didn`t come tonight

All this awful truth sometimes I can not stand
Hardly I could do some of the things I`ve ever planned
Shamefully I see, I spend my days in vain
But then you come around and make it awesome way

A preacher on the radio, he said, "you will not last,
You trade your soul for evil things and make it way too fast"
Oh, please, stop raising hell, you gain some money, too
Without even knowing, what means her strange tattoo

I don`t need your philosophy, that you can`t believe yourself
You`re playing with your mind and with your trembling health
Why don`t you get to doing the things that you love best
Go find some inspiration or lay on lady`s breasts

Without Annie of my dreams I`m like an empty cup
And all the lights went down tonight, the clouds are at the top
No revelations sent, I thought were truly mine
Self-confidence is gone, you`re someone else`s wife

I thank the Lord for showing me, what things really are
The point of no-returning is left behind the bar
I wouldn`t speak my mind, what difference will it make
If I see you in front of me, this time I won`t escape

The Scorpio is fading, depressions will be gone
The Pisces intuition expressed the way it`s done
No losing, neither gaining, just stay the way you are
There will be no complaining, if you become my star

A lonesome Shape E-Raw blues really blew my mind
I wonder, when I come to time to finally draw the line
Without any of them heavy drugs we can get along so well
And when you get ready to see me again, just ring your lovely bell
____________________________________________________

28.10.2014


Рецензии