The Room

Wake up... Wake up.


Hair is falling on my eyes,
I cant see the whole picture.
The only thing that matters now,
It is a sorrow.


Drowning in my bed
Streetlight pierces window
Falling into depths of pillow
I scream.


Thousands of cardboard boxes
All over the city
With Them inside,
Dying slowly.


Tomorrow it will change.
Just fall asleep again
You will be glad of sunshine.
You will forget today.


Wake up... Wake up...


Through many days, or even month
It has returned
I am alone again
Watching my enemy in mirror.

He whispers wisely
"I am mortality of you,
Return and speak to me sometimes"
We both know, that I shall return.

Days keep passing by
Life leaves scars upon my face
And every time We meet,
I know him better.

There is a time
When I am standing on the edge of life
We both wait
We both know.


Wake up... Wake up.


Forget him.
Forget and change routine.
Feel his presence,
He is near.


Рецензии