Pretty and Beautiful

In general, I arrived in the city Ulyanovsk absolutely not free. It was April! But I was sitting and studying. Everybody was walking, but I was learning.
I met with Harris. I named him Zhorik in honor of George Harrison. Zhorik  was married. We went for a walk with him in a "Cellar" and  Zhorik ordered
stewed fruit instead of brandy. I cooked porridge (delicious) in the morning. The digestibility of the subjects was amazing, but there were no any satisfaction!
I was found quickly. I fought before the end. I even phoned to Peter. Like, there were a lot of them, and I am alone. I was ordered to hold on. And I  hold on until the end. And they knowing that I am a honest man hang on me  the umbrella or something gold. In general, "Cellar" was the only  place where we could hide ourselves especially when we ordered two compotes in the bar.
Her gorgeous smile did not belonged me but to her girlfriend and this her smile did not left me any chance. But I already used that all smiles had belonged me. The luster of her mind was worthy of her appearance.
We walked with her all the night. As appeared she was a teacher of English and she worked in the village school after graduation . I told her what I had  been doing here only in the airport  where we  spent the first night. The airport was on the way to her village. My behavior was impeccable, so she told me the name of the village, however at the same time, said that I would never come to her so far.
Despite the fact that I had already bathed on May 9, it was cold on 21 and I catch a cold. It was not possible even to think to go to her in such condition.
I had been jumping into the hot water for four days and finally realized that it was nothing serious.
I came to her. Her reaction was very restrained but we drank champagne, and I was glad and happy and she planted me on the bus.
She came in Ulyanovsk on Saturdays and Sundays. And we had met in that days. She dressed very simply. Once, returning from here village, was even in a tracksuit.
A few weeks later I ventured to invite Her to the restaurant. She was as always punctual.
Her clothing was magical. The dress accentuates her figure and I had the impression that She just came down from heaven. She gave me another one slight confusion, but tried not to show. I did not remember what we ate and if ate there at all. I think that eating. But I know that a lot of dancing, and suddenly clear and distinct thought struck me: "You must be a complete idiot not to marry her!" By the time it was quite obvious that I love Her.
... I confessed to Her. I told her everything. We had less than a month. And She would be leaving soon to Germany, so we have only half a month ... Maybe it will pass?
But it is not passed. Thank God I was understood in Leningrad, and  I came there in time, the marriage did not take place and I was free. But as you know, it is impossible to build your happy on unhappy another. But I saw Her, and everything became the second. I was happy!
We started training flights since mid-July. I arranged with the instructor that I would fly at least every day, but he wrote me not more than one hour of flight. He agreed.
Everybody of our already flew away, but I still did not have enough time. I was called by the chief navigator and decided to send me home, but I said that I have not fly off the zone and if he would send me home, I will have to say that I did not fly in zone. The flights in the zone with one engine inoperative, of course, useful and necessary for all crew members. My arguments acted and I was sent to Baku to flight in zone.
The zone was completely done and I even had the time to see the city. In addition She asked me to buy sandals, which were not even in Germany, and gave me  money because I was not paid already the salary.
Baku is the good city! It is possible to buy everything in contrast to us at that time!  In each shoe stall, even in contrast to the GDR, it was possible to buy those sandals what she wanted.
Everywhere they were about the same. I took the subway and went towards the bus to the airport, want  to see more what was  underground there than it was needed.
The loudspeaker in Azeri said "Be careful closing doors" I think so and then, when those doors were closed and the train picked up the speed already in Russian repeated the same thing
It was time to go back, but the sandals were not selected yet. I went into the shop and bought it. After a few meters there was another shop and I looked by inertia, in it. This shop sold exactly the same, but they had a strap and braided liked me more
It was not changed and then sellers jumped into the street and began to call each other different animals and cloven-hoofed types. And I understood what does it mean competition and drove to the airport. In general, She liked sandals
 It was the end of July. I, unfortunately, took off the whole program and with difficulty prolonged it until August. I came to the personnel department. With difficulty I persuaded close my trip later, citing the lack of tickets, and then correcting the date a little, went to Her.
She read me a 16th page of Literary Gazette, and I looked at Her and drew Her. In the evening we went to visit Her friend and decided to shorten the route, going straight. The moon shone and it was a stellar rain.
She held my hand, but the starry sky fascinated us. I remembered that there was a pit somewhere. We felt down in this pit very successfully.  I felt a little pain but She felt down on me and began to laugh. I frightened. I thought that maybe She hit her head, but She remembered the story on the page 16, as the different people felt down on the  bottom of the pit in one of the new buildings and laughed too.
We happily fell between steel bars, I just broke a little fragment of the nose and the surgeon decided not to sew because heal and so before the wedding.
The last night. The time was passing ... I counted hours, I translated it in a minutes, and then in the seconds to the value was more, but the morning had come and we went to the airport.
   She put me in a plane and tears started rolling from my eyes. My parents met me in Pulkovo airport, but I did not even notice them. The next day I flew to Arkhangelsk.

All diseases from the nerves!

The airport Talagi was closed renovated strip so "Pretties" flew from a military airfield Lahta. This airfield was the most forest airfields among all airports I've seen. On the airfield there were bombers planes and also grew mushrooms and berries , and on the run way could even jump hares and other Jumpings . And Nikiforov G. told me that's a terrible story : " We  are flying . I'm all in navigation, looking in radar and reports nesessary courses to pilots  . Suddenly my hand slipped on some wire. I try to put it back by the navigation ruler. The wire dislike it and hissed badly and two yellow eyes staring at me.
 "Snake!" - realized I was standing behind a mechanic.
The navigator sits in the nose of the aircraft. He take the place between the two pilots, sitting above. The mechanic sit down in the cockpit the last and sits on folding chair between pilots. To be behind the mechanics when he sits at his workplace, you need to have growth of 15-20 centimeters or be very frightened!
One stewardess, who knew snakes, decided to pull out that snake and increase flight safety, but did not find the snake. Crawled.
The chiefs understanding that the snake can bite someone or worse to eat, decided to find it and catch it. To do this, it was opened all the hatches and let smoke loose and await the snake. But the snake did not think to crawl out.Then it was decided to take off and make law pressure in side. The snake did not appeare. Then in the heat of the search someone came up with one idea: to climb ten thousand, to open the window, and then the snake will die ...
In general, that snake was not found (at 10,000 meters very cold -40 - 50 and the pressure difference is that enough to suck everyone and everything from the cabin).
It was uncomfortable to get Lahta , so when I was offered to go on vacation, I agreed with pleasure and after a couple of days I was in Ulyanovsk. We were together and I knew it was probably forever.
I remember September 1, 1983, when Korean B-747 was hit. She had flown into our air space. We were together with Luda. Boeing was shot down. I was happy. In many years, knowing about that Boeing almost all, I asked a question about the legality of this event to a fellow,  a former pilot of the F-15 in the United States,. He had the same opinion as me.
 I was sitting on the ground training and Tu-134 simulator at the end of September.
The flights began in October . My instructor was Gennady Nikiforov. That who discovered a snake in the flight.
We fly to Sochi, in the midst of citrus season. I come with easy diplomat on the flight.
The flight to Sochi with landing in  Kharkov. You could buy a sausages in Kharkov and more sausages and persimmons with tangerines in Sochi, but I with diplomat.
-Yes - said Gena.
Our first joint purchase with the wife becomes a big bag. So called the dream of occupier and I go to fly to Sochi with this bag. And Gena saw me with this bag, philosophically said "Yes, he had been an intelligent man, and became a common aeroflot's  standard."
The cod  had  been disappeared in Arkhangelsk and was only capelin (70 kopeks per kilogram). People have forgotten on which trees grown up and what was sausages mean. Arkhangelsk was called  "The cod, the longing and the board." previously. Now the cod had died also. Therefore, sausage and fruit flights paid very important consideration. And I'm with diplomat, which could enter only a couple of kilogram of tangerines and some sausages.
We bought sausage (sausages like vodka  will not be enough) candy and sweetened condensed milk in  Vilnius, Lviv.  The hardware including shovels made of titanium  Sverdlovsk and Novosibirsk . Dairy products and sausages we carried from Moscow. There were no places were Soviet pilot could not not buy anything. Over time, the pilot became apelike because hands were stretched. Such we lived.
But except my flights there was She. I was flying to Her in September, and She flew to me, strong superstition about building happiness on someone else's misfortune sitting firmly in the head. I became a little fly and often ill.
Without Her I felt dying. When, for a while, I felt healthy I flew to see her. One thought was bugging me: I did not get married there, because I did not love but here?
... Our wedding took place at 18.40, on the day when 42 years ago, our Red Army had the first victory over Nazi Germany. I was happy, but my parents found out about it only in 3 days.
The next day I was immersed in the plane and nobody could not believe in the dorm that I had married, I even had to show my passport! In honor of this event, a banquet was organized immediately!
Our An-24 crashed in the mid-December, when landing in the airport Leshukonskoe 
   The Captain was a very experienced pilot who spent in the air more than one thousand hours. The navigator was quite a boy, because his photo which was published in an obituary , pulling on the pupil grade 10 . He was a year younger than me . He had just graduated from the Academy in 1982. It was  the first working day for the co- pilot. He was just checked by our pilot- instructor in Naryan-Mar and told not to give sharply leg during landing . They were not on the landing line, and when they came out of the clouds, it was visually observed deviation. Copilot compensated his give sharply leg. That plane had slide.
Flight mechanic had just married ...
Our hostel was in mourning ...
My cough has already begun to frighten not only the inhabitants of our hostel, but cockroaches in abundance living with us. However, I tried to find the flat for us with Luda. The standard frost was on the street . I had walked at least 50 houses, but ther were not results . Then, in the 80's,  there was no housing market .No one did not offer the flats in the newspapers , and we  only followed the low of square meters, wisely established by our state.
Medical Expert Commission in spite of all my efforts to breathe less often and fluorography sent me to the hospital with suspected tuberculosis. My cough and Andrew with whom we had been sent on the "first" retraining in Ulyanovsk was caught on this illness. I had no any doubt in the medical correctness.
I was asked in the hospital to whom to report.
About what? - I asked.
The nurse told me that patients did not returned sometimes.
"Life on loan" - I thought and gave addresses in Leningrad and in Ulyanovsk.
Mama came the first, and Luda next day.
( I left  to her the right to choose.)
My health already had been normal, but the doctors were not subscribed to me for some reason and more convinced me that I was sick. Probably, I provided a very positive influence on the former prisoners.
Luda rented a room near the hospital and our "honeymoon" was there.
Our fleet had started to built on Maimaksa by Peter the Great. Here Russians drank vodka before puke. And drank again!
Do you think that we are so wild and uncivilized?
120 kilometers on the north from Hanover city there is little Celle city. When Hitler took the power in 1933 in Celle had organized school of fighter pilots. After training the pilots drinking beer and puked it in a special washroom just puzzled Americans who came in 1945.
Generally, the people drink vodka without experience all the same, not knowing the steps. It is checked!
After a week of my staying in the hospital the doctors still insisted on the tuberculosis and I told them that I'm going to die in Leningrad. My dad had already arranged about me in the Military Medical Academy.
Life on loan. We went with Luda to the restaurant where even spent a time.
The next day I flew to Leningrad  by myself with the tears in his eyes and Luda in the cockpit . (the crew allow it for me)
As soon as we arrived  I have a fever and the doctor explained it of beginning of disintegrate lungs.
My poor mother nearly fainted, and Luda changed my shirt and if it were not such a high temperature, I would have thought that already in paradise!
... I really liked in the Military Medical Academy. The people were very intelligent there and the most importantly my doctor at the very beginning doubted in the diagnosis.
After staying in this Academy exactly 3 months, I was tested as well as a new agricultural techniques and I was discharged.
In general, all diseases from the nerves!
The June 84. Doctors wanted me to send  to the Medical Expert Commission . Nothing to do and I loitered on the aerodrome Talagi. Panchenko Valera had arrived, and I'll stuck him a stranglehold
He promised to take me with him to the IL-14  He was a captain and my  buddy in dorm .The flight to Solovki. We were climbing altitude and he told me to sit on the right seat. I took the steering wheel and look at the readings instruments. In contrast to the AN-24 or Tu-134, IL is not so inert and probably controlled almost like the Yak-52 sports plane, which is used for the initial training.
- Yes, look at the land - shouts Valera.
The fact is that all the big planes are controlled, using instrument flight rules IFR. Small planes are controlled visually (VFR) or special VFR.
We flew to the Northwest over taiga, with many lakes. And it was amazing!
By the way, Valera now is here in Pulkovo. In the very beginning he flew on the Tu-134 as a Captain, then retrained on IL-86 and very satisfied.  Me too.
I  was not sent on the Medical Expert Commission , but my health checked with passion. Where I was not  only! What is wrong with me just did. All was survived!
... Healthy. I passed without any restriction. But every one my vacation I had to rest in Yalta.(Black Sea) Well, all right! The second will spend in Leningrad!

No more Zhorik, my friend, Haris Umakulov. He retired in 2005 and died in 2007.
No more Valera Panchenko crashed on the car in March 2010.
"I will take you from the house by the car we will fly, and I will bring you back"
The same picture.  It saved by my wife. This is allowed to show


Рецензии