The second squadron part1

The second squadron.

I am in the international squadron at last. It looked that I had flown with everybody  good. The month had passed but I flew short flights as some Jumping, but silent, silent as guerrillas.
Our authorities saw it and thought what to do with me. And here my the first  commander in Peter with whom I flew a little in 91 comes. He wanted to fly again, and as abroad, neither he nor I did not fly, then we are destined to have with him to the whole year!
All my entreaties about the negative experiment fly with him were in vain  - we talked with him, everything will be fine, was the answer.The first time everything was fine, and then on the contrary, bad. I will not even describe . This man had to fly alone]. But this man was flying for about 40 years and did not kill anyone, and therefore let him be well on the pension!
I managed to fly with Kaz'min Vladimir Grigoryevich in this difficult for me period, . We flew with him a few flights and then tucked flights to Yerevan. These flights I've always loved. Especially if there was no thunderstorms. And Armenian brandy was always so I loved to fly to Yerevan  in any weather!
Yes, and I liked the Armenians.
Mr  Cherchill loved   Armenian brandy as well as I.
When I also retrained in Ulianovsk, in the room  with me lived Armenian pilot Suren Galmudagyan. Suric, as I called him. Of course, he was different from us, Russian  in his world views. But he was a good man, although he could not cook porridge! I tried to teach him the art of cooking porridge, but he said: " I could not cook it. Ruffed it yourself! I will better   to eat in the dining room than cook the porridge! "He threw the stick-stirrer and ran in the class.
But Armenian brandy he loved as I am. In the evening, returning home, to our room on the first floor,he always tactful and loud enough reported:
- I am abeam passing!
And until I leaned out of the window, with a resolution of coming, he never went in the room!
When I flew at Zvartnots (so-called airport in Yerevan) and the first thing I always asked how is . Suric? 
- . Suric has become the commander of  Tu-154.
- How do you live? When I flew at Zvartnots (so-called airport in Yerevan) and the first thing I always asked how is . Suric? 
- . Suric has become the commander of  Tu-154.
- How do you live?
- We try. Armenian staff, nothing understanding in Aviation, came to power  in the airport and working people became live worse. And the some people took out from  the beacons non-ferrous metals to sell them! The bosses come a and asked where the beacons locate? (LOM - distant Homing Beacon, the equipment of blind landing, as a rule, are separated from the runway at 4 km)
- Where is that beacon?
- Where it is necessary, 4 kilometers away from the runway.
- That's why  non-ferrous metals steal! Tthat because it is far away from you! Put it under the windows, and keep an eye!
It was a new flight to Yerevan with a landing in Stalingrad. And theire were two crews. We flew there and back with one landing in Yerevan before that. Yerevan - it is abroad and for this flight we were paid per diem. I always wanted to visit Stalingrad. I had no idea that only I could fly there in the  2 Squadron!
The fact is that the airfield is in the mountains and you need to have first class and a secial permission to fly there. This  permission  had mostly only those who had not flown to abroad. I did not fly in abroad but could fly on on all airports of CIS . So, our guys went on Mamaev Kurgan instead of me.
We flew back from Stalingrad very happy with Armenian brandy (everywhere). We became a good friends with Kazmin . It was hard to say what I liked him, but he presented me a bottle of Armenian cognac and said that he will do everything in his power, so that we fly abroad together . It was very pleasant ! He did not do it, in a year he was written off. And I had been flying with my old commander.
The matter was in the summer. We were flying  in Tyumen. Before 35minutes of  the flight and everything was good. There were no thunderstorms even.
We flew over Belozersk.  I checked the electrical system and saw that the current charging had started to grow, and all my attempts to reduce this current, this current is still growing. Clearly - heat dispersal, I was passed. I switched off them all. I  told to our mechanics the case a few years ago and we flew without emergency power sources.We had flew to Tyumen without any incident  and we were even  replaced our battery to the battery of company Varta, which where  set on the Tyumen airplanes and had no thermal overclocking.
We arrived to our airport,we reported and recorded. Our mechanic Alexander, with whom we have been flying for a long time , even went to our Papa(Father,the commander of our unit) to say what I had done. Honestly, I was really hoping that this will speed up the process of my arrival on the international line (but I did not ask Sasha to go to  Papa).
Soon for the whole detachment was debriefing. We were wanted to privatize by Chubaysis and other  bandits.
Pulkovo was earning well and all that money had a good smell and according to this through his main  bandit with his friends decided to take their share. We were defended Demchenko Boris, and the applause and cheers said "The Privatization will not be!"
Our navigator Smirnov after the debriefing, on the exit from the hall, came up to him , He was surprised by what happened with us and how I  prevented the event, which could  be even joyless.
Less than a month on all aircraft have already been installed new batteries.

September 7, 2010  3.5 hours after take-off on the plane Tu-154 there was a complete loss of the electric power, which led to the shutdown of onboard navigation systems.
Fortunately the crew found a little airfield (not able to take a big planes and successful landed that plane. The crew was awarded. (captain and co-pilot the Hero of Russia and a navigator with flight engineer by The Order of Courage.
 
In this situation, January 15, 1990 during a forced landing without electric power on the Tu-134A. They landed on the field in the Sverdlovsk region near the town of Pervouralsk. The plane collapsed, 27 people from 71 on aboard were killed
In all this situations was thermal runaway. As I wrote I had 2 situations but without landing somewhere and killing people.


Рецензии