What guests can be in the cockpit

And the the work continues. We fly a lot and the days off are very seldom. The debt keeps and growing up. There is no time for vacations and  no time to put an end. The people often come to see in the cockpit what pilots are doing there. They looked at us how we work and look in the window too. Luda and Olga flew with me in the cockpit. Once my parents came. My child Olga, with great joy was sitting with me because a cloud-lambs and from the wrath of angry blue-gray clouds more visible from my window. Luda loved to sit with me, because she felt better, and the parents just proud.
Once, we flew to Leningrad in July heat. That could happen in Arkhangelsk too. . And it was very hot, then I took off my shirtless. Suddenly, the young lady came to us and Nikolai Andreyevich, our commander let her sit with me in the cockpit. There were  a lot of thunderstorms after takeoff  and I even slightly sweat (therefore, in the heat, especially during storms, I always took off my shirt.) Nothing,  had happened we avoided that thunderstorms. And landed in Pulkovo on a schedule. "Y-yes," and only said Nikolai Andreyevich.
Very soon, we fly to Sverdlovsk - Novosibirsk. Luda's girlfriend, even changed the ticket to fly with me sit in the cockpit. We overflew Perm city and I listen to Sverdlovsk weather . And there was a fog in Sverdlovsk and there was not mist in Perm . Less than 20 minutes later we landed in Perm.
- We flew quickly! said Lyudin girlfriend.
- Yes, we landed in Perm, there is a fog in Sverdlovsk - I said.
- It can not be - surprised Luda's girlfriend. We were taxing to the apron where it was written, "Perm". At last she believed, and Nikolai Andreyevich said again, "Y-yes," and did not let the women to sit in the cockpit, except my wife .
Then, I flew with Alexander Volkov and except Fomenko and my Dutch friends I flew no one. About these comrades I had already written.
Then was Peter already. We flew with Pavlov AA to the West, from Tyumen to Peter.A Christian mission from Norway was on board . Suddenly somebody  knocked in our door and Anne Lise from Oslo appeared in the doorway  . We flew at 10,600 and chatted with her the entire flight. She photographed the sky all the way, and was so grateful to have corresponded with me for almost a year and sent me a picture, which should be the cover of my upcoming book.
Once Edita Piekha flew with us . She presented us calendars with her image. Honestly, I do not care who is flying with us, were not recall impossible, I was grateful to her for the rest of my life only for one singing a song about those comrades.
In Arkhangelsk us somehow flew Thor Heyerdahl and Sienkiewich. Rosenbaum loves to fly and very friendly, Boyarsky fly, without having to remove the headgear, and not noticing the crew. (popular Russian singers) Famous actors were sitting in business class, there were many, not all remember.
The politicians flew very often and also the wife of one of the politicians. All employees of the company Pulkovo feared surprises from her. In any case, caution prevailed flight attendants, but the first time was not complete without the scandals, but people are always learning ...
Our fellows told how once Vladimir Zhirinovsky looked into the cockpit . He watched with admiration for the efficient work of the entire crew, though in level flight operates mainly navigator, which is not visible. The navigator is sitting in the nose behind the curtain . And this fact, very surprised  the leader of the Liberal Democratic Party - no one as seemed operated by the  aircraft  and the plane flew to the right place! Who is the most important on board? - asked Vladimir Zhirinovsky.
- Commander - answered him.
- And who is operating the plane now?
- Navigator.
- So, the navigator, is not a commander? When I become president  the navigator will be commander!
I liked Vladimir Zhirinovsky.
Generally, after landing, especially on the international flights, passengers clap her hands. So, they like it. Like in the theaters. If they shout "Bravo, Encore!"  I suggested that we should take off again and  landing for maintaining of prestige of the airline.
I  had only 46 hours before my last flight in February 2004.  We flew in Sochi. Our standard crew and check us will be our Paul, Deputy. squadron commander. To be honest, the weather was rubbish, snow, poor visibility, and I was not very much believed that this only charge. From past experience, the weather could last long before the evening. But the forecast was normal and according the documents we flew. I had a guest in the cabin - the son  of friend's of our commander. In general, I tired and did not want to see any guests. It was nothing a vacation will be soon .
Okay, let him sit, the more that Vladimir Nickolaevich asked me.
A very ordinary man sat with me with thick glasses and generally unremarkable. In short, bespectacled! We got acquainted while taxiing to the holding position. Sultan was the name of that guy, who bought a ticket to Sochi and back with us to just to sit in the cockpit and get the same pleasure as we are! Even the apparently more! I had not seen that! It seemed to me that in that Eltsin-Chubais society were only "Baobabs". Then it turned out that we even flew with him in the same flying club, and even from the same instructor pilot and he could not be a pilot because of vision. I was admired by Sultan, and the entire flight trying to tell and show him everything.
We were over Sochi in 3 hours. The weather was crap and we flew half an hour in the holding area and then leave to alternate to Krasnodar. Sultan was glad because extra flight, but I really want to piss to the toilet, so I will rejoice only in the toilet. While refueled, the weather improved and we were in the air again. In general, instead of 5 hours 50 minutes, we had flown 8 hours
Debt on vacation already was 180 days, and it was beginning to upset not only me. It will be phased out work on 134 soon, we must relearn to 154 as soon as possible! But relearning will not be soon, and I decided to fight with a debt on vacation This debt on vacation looked like Gorgon's head!
I did not know that Samara on March 24,, will be my last flight.
I happily went to vacation, without knowing that retrain would take place. However, only three were retrain. Tonya M., who was older than me, and soon he could not retrain because of age and others of 2, who suddenly appeared from somewhere and  I did not know who were they, but knew their relatives. That correspond to the main "The elk is too small and not enough for everybody"
And as Huberman wrote
In the struggle for the people's cause,
I was a foreign body.
For many years, to learn myself before the end
Today I can only say,
When I drop in the barrel some of the shit
The barrel will be not with with the honey , and with the shit...
I went on vacation, thinking that was just tired, but the fatigue after the holiday has not passed. In late April, I passed a medical exams. It was there I was braked, and hoping that it was nothing except fatigue I was sent to our hospital, hoping to treat. But the drug from 3 of Newton's law is not yet invented, it is known to physics. Then you already know everything.


Рецензии