Перевод на английский язык рассказа Е. Шатько Восх

          Ascending the Peak
Not so long ago I was an exclusive sportsman.I climbed up fast icy-walls of glaciers and used to get hockey injures smiling.
And now?I,m wincing of fortochka clattering and wathing "Sportloto" on TV in the warm underneath.Just today the chief-accounter has refused to let me have holidays.And I drag myself to my calculating machine obediently...But all of the sudden I felt tremor in my heart and I turned as skating back.
 The chief arouse in the doorway like the icy-wall.Do you think is it useless to climb up the wall?But I climbed up the higher ones!Where is my ice-axe?
-But I refused...,the chief started puzzling a little.
-What does it matter!-I hacked my first peg.
The clief began squeezing into the door-way but I grasped the door-knob preparing hooking once more.The chief pelt a snow ball to my way:
-Sidoroff is leaving today on his wife's authorisation leave.
My second hook was in time:
-But Krutikova is coming and she is worth of three of such Sidoroff.
-Well,I'm talked info-the chief uttered suspiciously kind......
Весь рассказ Евгения Шатько находится у его наследницы и вдовы Моисеевой Т.Н


Рецензии