Тайна, Анн Рив Олдрич. Перевод с англ

ТАЙНА
Анн Рив Олдрич

Ты трепетной рукою
Мне шею обнажил
И пылких поцелуев
Цепочку проложил.

Их сверху лентой алой
Ты снова повязал.
«Пусть нашу спрячет тайну
Она», - ты мне сказал.

Хоть это лишь причуда,
Под лентой с того дня
Те поцелуи втайне
Хранились у меня.

Любовь ушла, ты тоже.
Держу в руке стилет.
Пусть алой лентой скроет
Кровь поцелуев след.

 Оригинал.

UNDER THE ROSE
Anne Reeve Aldrich

He moved with trembling fingers
From my throat, the band of red,
And a band of burning kisses
His lips set there instead.

Then he tied again the ribbon.
"I will hide them, Love," said he,
"And the secret of thy necklace
None shall know, save thee and me."

It was just a foolish fancy,
But from that day to this,
I wore the crimson ribbon
To hide my lover's kiss.

He has gone, and love is over,
But this blade within my hand,
Still shall hide our secret kisses
With another crimson band.


Рецензии