H. Labour eleven

- Well, - rejoiced Eurystheus- two more feats and I’ll no more see this well-fed, smug face. But for the end I would love him to come up with something special that did not seem little. But what?
 - Daddy, dad,- called Admete- you know today at school they argued if the golden apples of  The Hesperides are edible or not?
 - And to what conclusion did you come?
 - Daddy, but how one can eat gold! Physics teacher also said that there is probably five pounds of pure gold in an apple. If, of course, it’s a big apple, such as “Washington.”
 - Really?- Eurystheus was amazed - but this is a whole fortune ! And if, say, there is  a basket of apples ? Ten pieces? Well…It's more than my entire treasury.
- Daddy, but I also wanted to ask you that you ordered to execute our teacher of chemistry. She put me three today.
  - Who? Miss Hesione Perifet?
  - Yeah, who else. She said that I'm stupid and don’t know halogens...
  - We will execute her, daughter. No one will dare to say that you do not know them. By the way, where are they? They haven’t been seen recently.
  - I don’t know. And will you buy me a new horse?
Eurystheus remembered the conversation and came to the conclusion of combining business with pleasure. The hero will die in the campaign for apples - well, won’t die, it’s also a good addition to the treasury.
- Bring an iron box with you, Hercules. You’ll place there ten pieces apples of golden tree of  The Hesperides. If you bring it, your mission will be completed.
- It is impossible to complete the mission- sadly thought Hercules - I guess I got very much stuck. Where can I to look for the damn tree?
- Maybe in the Royal Botanical Garden of London? - Asked him simply-minded Iolaus- I heard that there is the largest collection of exotic plants. It’s impossible not to find the tree there.
- Maybe - Hercules sighed - maybe. Kind Iolaus, I have already been to that garden when dad took me on a tour. Yes, the garden is large, there are many cactus and tropical plants, but the golden tree of The Hesperides is not there for sure. It’s a pure divine tree.
 - Yes, bro, things go bad. Listen, I know what to do. What’s the name of this tree, you said?
 - Golden tree of The Hesperides.
 - What are Atlas’s daughters’ names? ‘Cause they are The Hesperides. It means that they keep the tree.
 - And what's the point? We don’t know where they are.
 - Yes, we don’t know. But we do know where stands Atlas and props up the sky, don’t we? And what do you think? Can’t dad know where his beloved daughters are?
 - You're right, my friend. Tomorrow I'll go to look for Atlas.
Hercules sought the titan who was propping the sky. Finally, he came to the Caucasus Mountains, where between Elbrus and Kazbek Atlas was propping up the sky, and his team of Chinese people which was serving him was busily scurrying among the buildings.
- Yes, noble Atlas. And be sure I won’t tell anything to anyone about this. Help the same sufferer as you are.
  - Okay, Hercules, you've convinced me. Suppose I agree to run into the garden and bring you some apples. And what about the sky? Do you think that the Chinese gang will keep it a secret at least for a minute?
Know, they guzzle my food and drink my cocoa. You see - before here were lots of dogs. And where are they now? Give them freedom, and they will eat even Cerberus.
  - Maybe I'll try to keep the sky? How much time do you need?
  - Twenty minutes, no more. Agree?
  - Yeah, what else can I do…
Hercules shouldered the sky and the eyes of the strong man immediately darkened– it was such a heavy burden. Moreover, five minutes later Atlanta returned.
  - I forgot to ask, how many apples do you need?
  - Ten. Oh, Atlas, hurry up.
  - I’m coming.
Twenty minutes later, the titan showed up with apples in an iron box.
  - Listen, Hercules, you cope with the case very well. Tell me where you need to take the apples, and I'll take them myself.
Hercules realized that Atlas wanted to avoid the work in a plausible way.
 - I agree, but you know, I hate to keep the sky in that position. Hold its smallness, I want to change the position and put a pillow.
And when Atlas again shouldered the sky on its mighty shoulders, Hercules grabbed the box .
 - I'm sorry, great Titan, but I'm sure you will not find the way to Eurystheus, so, you understand..
Hero came to Eurystheus.
 - Count the apples.
 - Well, you're done. The feat is counted. Though not yet. Take the box to the Treasury. You know how heavy it is.
-Schmuck - thought Hercules.
- I know- Eurystheus thought - but fifty pounds of gold is not just lying on the road.
However, he didn’t get the gold. Hera said that golden apples of the tree which belonged her had disappeared and hinted she couldn’t stand it. So, it is clear that the king was afraid, and gave the apples to Hera, and the latter gave them back to the garden. The cycle was closed.


Рецензии