Imprisoned

She said the world is a prison, and the cities are cells and we all are slaves. She said just the ocean, the revel waters of it, its salty foamy waves and its deepness and its space is the only thing that stays when everything is gone. And if there is a place where you can feel that you are free it is the ocean shore. So buy a house on a shore, and take your dog and leave your phone and watch the ocean everyday – all mornings and all nights. So I bought a house on a shore, I took my dog, I left my phone and I`ve been watching those waves for every day and night. But she was wrong – I wasn`t free, I was imprisoned in a cage, a rusty heavy iron cage that was inside of me. And as I watched the ocean waves breaking on the rocks, I thought I am just one of them as desperate, as sad. So I laid down on the sand and closed my weary eyes. And all I heard were salty waves breaking through the night. I heard them breaking on the rocks and washing off the sand. As if they wanted to escape, as if they wanted to be free, but ocean`s heavy metal chains were holding them tight. And they knew they were slaves, they knew they were locked, they knew they had to stay there until the end of the world. But as the sun disappeared, drowned in the ocean; they woke up ready to struggle. And with new expectations, with new hope in their watery hearts they kept breaking and breaking and breaking through the night.


Рецензии