C 22:00 до 01:00 на сайте ведутся технические работы, все тексты доступны для чтения, новые публикации временно не осуществляются

Ninork. 14

14.

 

He pointed out at her to his friend:

-         Do you see her, or I am hallucinating again?

-         How did she get there? Door was locked? – Domenic was getting angry, and he was not the kind, who can blow out so fast. – I am getting frustrated with all this nonsense. I clearly remember, that I did lock the door, yet, yes, I see her too! Wait here!

-         - No, we go together. She knows me, but not you. I am not totally sure, if she is all in right mind, or, even worse than that, some kind of hologram, something not real, not out of this world.

-         I think, it’s time for you to start right stories – Si Fi kind. Let’s go.

They stormed out of the car and few minutes later were by the door. It was locked. Domenic opened it with his key and they both carefully went inside.

 Women in a bear coat was sitting on the window and looked at them directly into their eyes and she was not smiled.

-         Feather? – Ninork voice was soft and even trembling. – Is that really you?

-         Yes. This time it’s real me. – She answered quietly. – But the one you saw before wasn’t.

-         - Then who was she? – Asked Domenic. – And how did you get inside?

-         Through the key hole. I can turn into air or any other substance or liquid form as it needed, then back into form that human able to tolerate. I can go through you and you will not even notice it. I can dilute in the river or ocean, I can blend with a stone structure, and can reassemble my molecular structure and put it back into whatever kind I want. I can do it all with a power of my mind.

-         Unbelievable! – Whispered Domenic. His eyes were wide open. – I need to examine her! Or, at least, interview! Such a unique subject for my future novel.

-         Feather was looking serious:

-         - I wasn’t planning on it. I did not plan to fall in love with you either. You simply fell on my head, like a snow! – That was addressed already to Ninork. I should have avoid collision with you, as I knew, that will put your life in danger.

-         - What about your life? You are in danger! – Ninork took her hands into hers. They were real, with the scratches on the wrists. He lifted her heavy hair. Yes, tattoo was there. He totally believed now, that it’s her, Feather.

-         My life.. It’s not worth of saving. – She sounded sarcastic, yet how tragic was expression on her face. – I dedicated my life to science. I worked hard, I was passionate about what I was doing, until I have realized, that there are a forces, which are controlling the outcome of the experiments, and their interests are not the same as ours, not humanitarians. I should of keep my cool, stayed abstract, not getting myself into politic, just do clean science, but I couldn’t not to get involved. That was not how I was raised.

-         She was breathing hard, at times it feels, as she was looking through those man, somewhere far beyond them, even beyond horizon.

-         - There not such a thing, as a clean science. – She repeated with lot of bitterness in her voice. Whatever we create and deliver, will be used somewhere by someone, and if it will end up in a wrong hands… And, usually it is. Ending up in a very wrong hands.

-          But we must go. It’s not safe here. I am able to transform myself, but not the two of you.

-         I know the place. – Said Domenic. I will have to stop by at my home to pick up few things and then we will be on a way. Looks like you can’t make to your office today. – He addressed to Ninork. But, at least, I can listen the rest of your story. Please, Feather.

Half an hour later little Mazda Beata was speeding on a highway. Sky was heavy with a snow, there was storm promised on forecast, but that not bothered them – what’s new! So many thing happened in a past few weeks. Snow storm was the least of their worries.


Рецензии