Won t see me for a while

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b2_au5aJJrQ

Эту мелодичную песню Ванбли написал о человеке, который отправляется в тюрьму и больше не увидит родных и друзей "фор а уайл" - некоторое время.
Представьте себе человека, которого везут в специальном автобусе в тюрьму... Он выглядывает в окно и видит всех этих людей, машины... А сам он сидит в тюремном автобусе в наручниках и едет в тюрьму... Вот, о сем эта песня.

Слова:

"WON'T SEE ME FOR A WHILE"

Fast cars and money,.... Airplanes are flying in the sky....
Riding the highways,.... laughing as they cuise right on by,....
And they won't see me for awile,.... And they won't see me for awhile.

Big trains are rolling,.... Big ships are headed for the sea,....
Young girlsare crying,.... momma keeps on coming back to me,....
And she won't see me for awhile,.... And she won't see me for awhile.

(Chorus)....

Oh,....the days are rough and lonely when your doing time alone,....
But women they just want you when short to come on home,....
And they won't see me for awile,.... And they won't see me for awhile.

Street lights and sidewalks,....crammed with all that crazy night time life,....
Bright light on broadway,... there goes one looks just like my wife....
And they won't see me for awile,.... And they won't see me for awhile.
And they won't see me for awile,.... And they won't see me for awhile.

(Repeat Chorus)........

WORDS & MUSIC BY:
WANBLI GLESKA TOKAHE
September 2, 1983.


Рецензии