Warm autumn

I was sitting and boring at home, looking through the window on trees with autumn leaves. The first time for this last five years I stayed absolutely alone. I liked my loneliness, when nobody interrupted my thoughts, but couldn't bear it for a year or two. That day I dreamt to meet a very nice stranger, so I left my flat and went to the big central pedestrian street. To my astonishment, the street was almost empty. "Who is my hero? - I thought, strolling down the road, covered by bar. "Is he a foreigner or he lives in my city under or above my apartment? Wherever he lived," - I thought, - "he had to be kind. He will never say to me to make up, make manicure or coiffure and even didn't pay attention on my shoes or dress, jense, blouse or trousers. He will not give me to understand, what range he has and what close he is wearing, as bank clerks do it. He will be a clever man, who will pay attention, be careful and kind to my personality." My ideas continued flowing until I saw Sussy. She was an artist, who drew her charges.

Often when Sussy met me, she said hello and sometimes told about her private life. I was always glad to chat with her, especially about men. Once, she wanted me to meet with Andrew. He was a divorced artist, very shy, silent and earned rather well. But it seemed to me, my personality was not very interesting to him unlike Serge. Once Serge invited me to the restaurant and we kissed. But he was very fat and looked like as a man, who drinks. I didn't like it and refused him. I promised him to visit his exhibition, but that day I was laying in the bad with high temperature. Then I didn't come to Serge anymore, because didn't want to continue our relationships while he was not against sleeping.

Today Sussy was in a good mood. "Serge invited you to the restaurant, he said it to me. But I know, he wanted to invite me. He is not bad man, but drinks a lot and looks unpleasant. Why would you take to yourself Andrew?" - continued my acquaintance. "You could live with him without material problems. By the way, he has a very good character."

Suddenly Andrew came to our company, greeted us and exchanged two clever phrases about politic with somebody. "Really nice man," - I thought. " But certainly I am not interesting to him. And he is better, than me."

That day I didn't meet my stranger, but saw a lot of kind faces, which I remembered with love later.


Рецензии