The seagull

Once I was,
 As everybody, then,
 There with all for ever,
When they are, then also I will!
But once, as always,
 With all too, for ever,
But weather’s not so good,
 And I have lagged behind, and for ever-
As I was afraid,
 Yes, it was a trouble!
 
And suddenly – the spring is,
 Again the grass,
 Again she is,
 Again the foliage!
I have collected all forces, and there-
 Where’s always and for ever,
 Where’s everybody, as I am.
You see there is the dream.
My dream!
When having come home, dragging
 Piece of soul not for myself,
And giving - in a temper
You wish to receive wholly
Some other piece of soul,
So that it will not be someone else’s
Only for me,
Only from you!
 
And so there’s silt of a pond
Having fallen on a bottom,
 It’s brightly,
 The heat
Has come on soul!
Neither storms, nor waves!
And
Again the seagull is above the water.
I am quiet by soul!
By soul I am quiet.


Рецензии