A butterfly

There lived a butterfly, her name was Mossy Talpa. Her mother taught her not to fly in places where there was someone except for insects.

- We need to beware of birds and people most of all! - she said. And Mossy was careful.

But most of all she loved to help someone. Once she saw a chafer.

- Do you need any help? - she asked.

- No, thanks, - said the Beetle, - I can do everything by myself.

Then she saw Ladybird.

- Do you need any help? - she asked.

- Yes, please. I'm very thirsty.

The butterfly flew and found a blade of grass with a drop of dew. Then she found a little leaf, rolled it up and brought the drop in the leaf to Ladybird.

- Oh, what tasty water, thank you.

Mossy flew over the forest and the meadows, over the gardens and the houses. Sometimes she met someone she could help, then she happily helped them and flew higher than usual because of her good mood.

One cold August morning she flew in an open window leaf and found herself in a room.

- What a wonderful place, it's warm and not windy at all here!

Mossy settled down in a wardrobe. There was a lot of food for her there! She ate a lot and fell asleep. She has been eating and sleeping for a very long time. By the spring Mossy gained some weight and became such a beauty! When she felt it was spring, she went out of the wardrobe and saw a girl cleaning the house. The girl wiped the furniture and opened the wardrobe.

- Oh, - yelled the girl suddenly, - my mother kept a lot of old clothes here and now the clothes are eaten by a moth.

- I'm spoken about! - thought Mossy in delight.

- That's good that the moth helped me get rid of the old clothes! I've been advising my mom to throw them away because they are out of fashion for a long time and she doesn't even need them. Now she will not mind if I do so because all the clothes are full of holes. How lucky I am!

The girl started to put what have been clothes before in a sack and went out with it.

Mossy flew out in an open window leaf. She flew and was happy as always.

- What a wonderful life it is! Great! They are all lucky with me, I helped again!


Рецензии