A white Cow

There lived a cow Benny. She was beautiful, she had long eyelashes and big blue eyes. Her master hung a golden bell on her neck and painted her horns golden colour so that she was easily distinguished from other cows. She liked grazing alone, eating juicy grass and flowers not far from her home.

Once she saw a horse running by. The horse was frolicking and when he got tired he began to eat the grass and watch the nature. Then he saw Benny and understood she was the most beautiful creature in the world. She was white like milk, her horns - golden like the moon and her eyes were like the stars. He came closer to her, to the distance of 10 steps and said:

- Let me introduce myself, I'm Bon. My master lives not far away.

- Moo, - said the cow, - nice to meet you, Bon. I'm Benny. My master lives near too, he watches me from the windows of that house.

- I wanted to tell you that you are the most beautiful cow in the world.

- Moo, - said the cow, - thank you. And you are as fast as the wind.

- Yes, my master trains me for races. When I grow up, I will take part in the competitions.

- Moo, - said Benny, - I'm happy for you. Cows never take part in such competitions.

- If you took part in a beauty contest, you would win the first prize.

- Moo, thank you, - said the cow.

So they met every day almost all summer, talked about something important: about clouds, rain, the sun, sweet grasses, the moon, the wind, the summer and the winter. And when the autumn drew, Bon's master had to take him to the competitions.

- I'm going tomorrow, - said Bon to Benny, - wish me good luck. Every my win I will devote to you. Your good temper, your politeness, good manners and tact, - in short, communication with you inspired me to the wins. I think we will meet one day and then I will tell you everything.

- Moo, - said Benny, - thank you. I will wait for you and the stories about your wins. I wish you many wins and permanent good luck!

And really Bon won all the competitions he took part in. And nobody knew that he won because he wanted to make white Benny with golden horns happy.


Рецензии