Italian Dreams - Rome

On the first few days I was discovering the beauties of Rome, and I was truly astonished. During the fourth day of my stay, I found a small Pizza ;taglionear my hostel. I was enjoying myself and my pizza slice when I heard a masculine voice:

- Mi scusi, posso stare con te?

- Pardon me..?

I raised my head and saw a young Italian man playfully smiling at me. Oh-oh. Honestly, my dear readers, he was the most attractive man I had ever seen in my entire life, no kidding. His enormous black eyes with very very very thick eyelashes were mesmerising me; his flawless smile made me feel sheepish and jelly-like... and his voice... it was the best lullaby I've ever heard before!

- Ah, turista! Oke, I'm Alfonso!

So, he took a place near me...

We talked for hours till I was in love with his witty jokes and unbelievable stories (and his unique beauty - not only his appearance was appealing but also his personality). He appeared to be a jeweler's son and knew a lot about precious stones. He looked at my garnet bracelet and found it to be a very rare piece of work: "That would cost you at least cinque (five) hundred euro!"

Later, he decided to make a small tour for me - we went to the tiny streets, which were so romantic. Together, we ate ice cream in his favourite gelateria, and even held hands... I was so happy and so in love with him!

It was late evening when I went to my hostel room hoping to see him again. While I was taking off my watches I've discovered there was no bracelet on my wrist! Oh no, I lost it! I grabbed my phone and immediately called Alfonso - maybe he knew where my jewelry was?!

- Benvenuto in ipermercato Galatea! (popular hypermarket name)

- Hello, I need Alfonso!

- Scusi, who?

Right at that moment I understood the meaning of his name... ALFONSO!! (Check Russian dictionary...)

Girls, don't trust those handsome dreamboats!


Рецензии