A night travelling

   I entered the room and my blood ran cold. It was something in the darkness of this place. Suddenly a book fell next to me. It was opened in the middle. Pages has been turning over for a few minutes but I couldn't move. I had been listening to the silence  and my loud beating heart before the window opened with a sharp creak. A big owl flew into the room and at that moment I started to fall away somewhere. I had been falling and falling before my feet were touched by the floor. I looked around and saw the book from my house named “ Time- turNer: a new course of exploring”. One moment of my day was remembered. I had read a book about time changes by 5 o’clock yesterday but there was nothing about real occasions. Suddenly the book fluttered up. I was watching it wide-eyed, I had a feeling that it was staring back at me. The time-turner course flew above my head and stopped  dead. The pages were being turNed over and over by the air. I thought it would levitate forever. The pages had been turned over by six o’clock and the book finished. I checked the time as I brought my watches always with me. This situation was too strange, especially because of one fact: I’ve been living here since my childhood, everything was all right, nothing mysterious. I had been thinking about my happy days for half an hour and almost forgot where I was. The book fell on my head and I was back to reality. Suddenly I felt a strange feeling again and started falling away. Two minutes later I woke up laboured breathing and holding a book in my hands. “Just a dream. What a nonsense!” Now I’m feeling better, trying to remember the whole night adventure. I know that I’ll be rereading this book  tomorrow in the evening. But I’m sure my fears will have left by the last page.


Рецензии
Thank you very much. I like it very much. I wish you good luck!

Валерий Малыхин   28.03.2019 09:34     Заявить о нарушении
I am glad you liked it, thak you. Also, I wish you good luck too!

Белова Анна   28.03.2019 11:47   Заявить о нарушении