Mind Transformation 211

211.
A few days ago I came back to my dream journal, so it makes sense to cover this topic here. It seems that writing a dream journal gives me a lot of energy in terms of creativity. I’ve been doing it more than 10 years, but I’m still inconsistent. In the beginning it was just the attempt to achieve some sort of transcendent condition; I really wanted to know how it feels to be aware in a dream. After getting through that stage, I gradually lost my passion, though sometimes there were periods filled with long amazing lucid dreams. There was also a huge aversive reinforcement in 2008, when I got in a psychiatric hospital for a couple of weeks. Although it didn’t stop me, and when I got out of there I continued to write down my dreams and work with different states of consciousness. Last year, I was able to maintain awareness in a lucid dream for about 20 minutes. It was so sad because I was able to do everything, and after 20 minutes there was completely nothing to do. If you can get everything that you can imagine, life immediately becomes meaningless. Then I realized why death is necessary. Really, it is the most amazing thing we have in the world! Without death there is no sense to live at all.
Well, asking myself why I came back to my work with dreams, I would say that mostly it’s because I want to explore the unknown and go there. The land of dreams is excellent for that purpose.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/01/06/1450      


Рецензии