It s so easy to cry

It’s so easy to cry, get my soul undone.
It’s so easy to try to stay with you and not go.
It’s so easy to be overcome by my love.
It’s so easy to fly and to fall from above.

It’s amusing to find you, not to lose from the view.
I can’t help but smile when you walk in a room.
It’s not hard to dream on, it’s not hard to deceive
My feelings over and over and camouflage any gloom.

It is hard to let go at the end of the day.
To say "Bye," to repose, go my own way.
Only may be, what if, your confessions are due,
But it’s harder for you. If it's harder for you…

If it’s harder for you to respond and to lead,
If it’s hard to suggest that we finally meet
Not like friends, but like two whose confessions are due..
It’s not easy for me… Is it harder for you?

I can be more brave. I can hint, I can say…
I can touch. I can hug and pour tea in your mug.
I can sygh for the two, I can blush for us, too.
I can clown and bow after hearing "No"

I can take it with grace, the enlightening “Yes”.
What an easy approach – to ignore the reproach,
To be bold, to not hide, to proceed, to decide!
I am here for you:"Will you date me? Will you?"

It’s not hard to believe, and to fall on my knees.
It’s not hard to forgive, to return and not leave,
Only hard in the night to call you back, want you here,
By my staggering heart, if you were able to hear.

It’s quite easy to cry: "You are mine! You are mine!"
It’s not hard holding hands as if love never ends,
Only hurts to let go, to not see you and part,
And to wait till you soothe my staggering heart.


Рецензии