World Cup 2018 - Fact 668 A. Gashin - My game!

Book cover on the right. On the left in the frame is an excerpt from the book. Translation from Russian.

     I am eight years old. One day, in a dream, I find myself under the ship of an alien civilization. At that moment, I felt the presence of some mighty power, calm and silence. Raising my head up, I saw the facing of the ship, which glowed with multicolored rectangular shapes. There was light around and nothing more. But the light was not like ordinary light from the sun. There was a feeling that it was all artificial. Later, after serving in the army, in civilian life, in different years, I sometimes asked myself the question: “Was it a dream or something else?” After this incident, my inner voice often said: “You will do in life like no one ever before you did. ” Not understanding what all this is for and finding no answer, he continued his life path.
     Summer 1986. I'm all over the World Cup in Mexico. Two game events greatly influenced me. One of them: D. Maradona's goal, hammered by a hand in gate of Englishmen. The photo captures the moment where in the next moment the great football player will reach for the ball with his hand and direct it to the shots. From that moment on, I started thinking about the use of video replays in the game.
     “You will do in life as no one has ever done before.”
     This will be said on page 13. The book will be published in year 13.
     The book, the first in the world, will tell about the match using video replays and at the 2018 World Cup in Russia. The book and its heroes will do many incredible things.
     "It doesn't matter how fast you move towards your goal - the main thing is not to stop." Confucius
     Now I understand a lot.


Рецензии