Sensitive Souls

***

While on a life journey, I try to keep my eyes, ears and mind open to everything ingenious, creative, harmonious and subtle. Sometimes this results in attentive  admiration of something or somebody or in clear dislike of them and in saving and adding the impression to my special case of impressions. For some time these perceptions are chaotically piled one on top of another. Then once in a while I take time to sort them out and pack the most valuable ones with delicate care for the better days.

At other times strong impressions agitate and overwhelm my mind and at such moments there is no better way to cool down the boiling pot of emotions than to process them and transform into some tangible outer form. A written sketch, a story, a collage, an illustration, a poem, a melody - sometimes these two unite and make up a song.

      Sensitive artistic souls.

                Is there any other way to manage our sensitivity?

                I don't think so.


09.02.2019

I also invite you to follow me on #serendipity_lifejourney instablog! Welcome!


Рецензии