Devil

You promised me that I never cry again till you make me.
Told me that you won't dissappear and I was so tempted to stay in your arms forever.
You were quiet. You knew all my weaknesses and could hurt me anytime.
Others did it instead of you and with the devil smile on your face you were lulling me to sleep softly stroking my head.
"I'll be here when you think you are all alone, darling".
But with every wound on my soul you were getting angrier and were assuring me that I should accept your help.
When I coped with the problems by choosing loneliness and everything were fine, you turned into a Monster.
You cured my spiritual wounds, but you caused a lot of physical.
"Distract from mental pain, darling", you kept saying that with the devil smile.
Everytime I tried to go away you cruelly threw me at the wall, beat me on the stomach, grabbed me by the hair, saying:
"I will make you see".
Scars on my body remind me of those times and everytime when something goes wrong I recall you.
But I don't need your help.
Sleep.



I'll stand quietly right here,
It's like you're all alone,
I know you've heard about me,
I'm your personal Devil, Hello. :)


Рецензии