Mind Transformation 322

322.
VIII
Jung, Castaneda, WBW, Justice, Vsause.
a20/24/24/32, b20/20, e25/25/25, meng, s - 2, i, M.
Today I made dream analysis in English and found this exercise being as powerful as self-talk. I think they both are quite similar though the latter is a little different in the content. Sure, while doing self-talk, I’m trying to conceptualize everything I do, also expanding ZPD (zone of proximal development) and giving meaning to all my actions. It somehow helps me to foresee the future because I always can get back and look at whether my predictions were true or false.
Talking about dreams is a kind of new practice for me, though I spent plenty of time working on my dream journal. I suppose all of this can be considered as a sort of mental gymnastics—metaphysical pushups to strengthen the brain.
Recently, I had an idea about mixing up linguistics and psychology, and now I would like to clarify it. Well, as far as I can tell there is no such thing as “individual” in the literal meaning of this word. Even the psyche can be divided into parts, especially if we consider it as something where consciousness, subconsciousness, anima, animus, persona, shadow, etc live in. Assuming that each of these entities might have their special language, I can make an experiment and learn several languages so that each entity would get one particular language to communicate with the rest of the “psyche”. Of course, I don’t mean all these entities counted above. Jungian terminology seems to me quite unsuitable. I can create my own psychic bands and train them in a way that I prefer. Subconsciousness, for example, may be called “Волибор Заставкин” etc.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/05/06/1075


Рецензии