Electric

’Get inside, get inside!” Mom cried as we raced through the pouring hail and feel the wind, next you pulled me down. I could barely see through the storm. Didn't feel anything except a sharp numbness in my frozen body. Barely heard mom through the roar of thunder and cracks of lightning. Then blinding flash, with the chest pain, a distant scream that faded into silence. No more storm. There is no more sound. Only electric white light. I should be dead. I don't know if I slept, or if at any time all passed, and in that strange limbo of silent light, but when the world materialized back into view, everything was different. On the one hand, I was not on earth, and above it, shooting through the storm with this fantastic rate, the pellets of hail seemed to have stopped. Turned to the left with a crash of lightning, and realized that it came from me. Arched head to look back and saw the bright wings of electricity. Well, it's interesting. I wonder what happened...


Рецензии