The Gardener Has Work To Do

I tend my garden from dawn to dusk, perfectly placed flowers in perfectly spaced rows. Dahlias, daylilies and asters of New England. Fragrant blooms flourish in the fertile soil. Not derived from a place, not a weed to be found. I take care of my plants, I grow as a mother to her child. I whisper to them, gently stroking their tender petals, with great care, as I'm nose to them and inhale their heady scent. The key to a successful garden is healthy soil, you see. I have tried various methods to improve my soil. Spent countless hours conducting his research. You really can never do enough research when it comes to something like gardening. I spend hours upon hours every day in my beautiful little garden. It brings me great joy as I watch him grow. I feel almost elated with each new bloom, shoots. The care of the soil-this is probably my favourite task. Sometimes my spatula will catch on the finger or thumb. I just ever so carefully tuck them BA...


Рецензии