Шекспир. Сонет ХХХ1V

.

СОНЕТ XXXIV. ШЕКСПИР
__________________________________


В предверии блистательного дня,
Забросив плащ с беспечностью актера,
Я в путь отправился легко, но очень скоро
Настигнут тучами, заставшими меня
Врасплох завесой ливня. Как пробиться
Сквозь бури мглу и осушить лицо?
Как злой бальзам небесная водица –
Бесчестия прокисшее винцо.
И не излечишь краскою стыда,
Раскаяньем не успокоишь сердце:
Напрасны сожаления, когда
Звучит в душе обид и горя скерцо.
И лишь слезам – жемчужинам любви
Я улыбнусь, ты только позови…

____________________


Why didst thou promise such a beauteous day,
And make me travel forth without my cloak,
To let base clouds o;ertake me in my way,
Hiding thy brav;ry in their rotten smoke?
Tis not enough that through the cloud thou break,
To dry the rain on my storm-beaten face,
For no man well of such a salve can speak,
That heals the wound, and cures not the disgrace:
Nor can thy shame give physic to my grief;
Though thou repent, yet I have still the loss:
Th;offender;s sorrow lends but weak relief
To him that bears the strong offence;s cross.
Ah, but those tears are pearl which thy love sheeds,
And they are rich and ransom all ill deeds.









.


Рецензии