Шекспир. Сонет ХХХ11

ШЕКСПИР. СОНЕТ XXXII
_____________________________________


Настанет день, и ты переживешь
Мою кончину, и простишься с прахом,
И может быть случайно перечтешь
Мои стихи без золота и лака.
Смотри, теперь другие времена,
И перья, что заточены умело,
Их превзойдут, и не моя вина
В том, что любовь закончить не сумела.
Благословенны праздники любви,
Когда б любовь шагала с веком в ногу,
Мои стихи с тобою vis-а-vis
Осилили нелегкую дорогу.

Ты оцени и стиль, и мастерство –
А от любви не требуй ничего.

____________________


If thou survive my well-contented day,
When that churl Death my bones with dust shall cover,
And shalt by fortune once more re-survey
These poor rude lines of thy deceased lover,
Compare them with the bett;ring of the time,
And though they be outstripped by every pen,
Reserve them for my love, not for their rhyme,
Exceeded by the height of happier men.
О then vouchsafe me but this loving thought:
;Had my friend;s Muse grown with this growing age,
A dearer birth than this his love had brought
To march in ranks of better equipage:
But since he died, and poets better prove,
Theirs for their style I;ll read, his for his love.










.


Рецензии