Mind Transformation 382

382
Dickens. Biology 11. Baudrillard.
d – 20, S – 5, s - 1
Came back to writing the letters to X. I had the idea of this sort of writing for about three weeks ago, though wrote only two letters because of the headache which occurred every time when I tried to focus on this stuff. So, today I wrote another letter, which took me an hour and a half. I can’t say that everything is going well with this writing, but let’s leave any criticism till it’s finished. I have 20 days to accomplish this task, and it’s going to be a nice birthday present to an 11-year-old kid.
Probably, he won’t be able to evaluate the present until he gets older, but anyway. So what I’m writing is a kind of subtle wisdom, something I wish I knew when I was at his age. I don’t moralize or point out some profound principles which he may rely on in his life. As far as I’m concerned it doesn’t make any sense. I rather shape my experience into a story trying to not make it boring and pretentious. I’m sure I can easily write something like this in Russian, but since I use English it’s a real challenge for me.
I guess I need to write it at evenings; I mean to delay the writing till the time when my brain certainly works better.
Today I felt some sort of tiredness and went to a walk to wind my mind. I was at the forest and had an interesting idea about switching languages. It reminded me something like watching tv and switching channels. If I switch on Russian, there are always remarkable movies, shows, and programs. On the other hand, my English channels show basically some stupid cartoons for kids and all sorts of other things like that. However, the more I’m watching it, the faster it’s getting better. So I hope soon it will be a kind of uninterrupted stream of wisdom which now I can only dream of.

To the beginning: http://www.proza.ru/2018/03/10/1530
Next: http://www.proza.ru/2019/07/27/1003


Рецензии