The black socks

The socks, as appeared, is a very important and very lower part of the clothes. But this common truth didn’t come to my mind right away, but the years shad passed before it became my conviction, even an axiom. The process of cognition began more over thirty years ago, when I became a student of the navigational faculty of the Order of Lenin of the Academy of Civil Aviation. The process of cognition began over thirty years ago, when I became a student of the navigational faculty of the Order of Lenin of the Academy of Civil Aviation.
Once upon, after listening to the lectures and carefully wrote them, and having worked out on a vegetable base, my friend and I, whose bed was opposite mine, neatly packed our things, and throwing our socks, very tired collapsed into our beds.
The clock showed the  morning, and with it the team “Rota, rise up!” When this vile call is being built for charging, you want to turn into a blanket or pillow with a mattress just not to leave the bed. There were, of course, desperate daredevils who pretended to be with a blanket or hid in cabinets, but then they became like hand-operated polishers, so I ran out to the stadium and did morning exercises. That day I was on duty in the group. “Couple,” was the last. I erased from the board and carried the magazine of our group to the dean’s office, joyfully anticipating an early lunch. Konstantin Ivanovich Chernov was the dean of the navigational faculty who had the voice of an actor Papanov and taught sopromat. I already put the magazine in the cell, when suddenly Konstantin Ivanovich turned to me:
“Comrade listener, show me your socks!”
I had to lightly pull up my pants. Socks of various colors stuck out from under the “reptiles”. One sock was red and the other was brown.
We were so tired that we threw our socks in the middle of the room. In the absence of light and daing to sleap  we  only layed down before refreshing "Rota, rise up!", but jumped up without really thinking and distinguishing between the socks and just put them on. The next three years of study did not bring me any obvious progress in wearing black socks, but their color began to change in the right direction.
I have begun to work in the Arkhangelsk enterprise.
The summer of 1981 was “fruitful.” 2 planes crashed. Therefore, the attention to us was very close. I remember that even during the debriefing (I personally begin to feel sick when some very clever journalist begins to call his covenant debating with understanding) I was called by our Chief to check my socks. The socks were gray. And socks should be black or blue. Another color of socks is a violation of safety of flights.
“Why is it such socks color ?!” He yelled.
- By the color of the An-24 skin! I yelled.
He frightened me so much that it was such types as me that spoil our safety picture, that for the past quarter century I have been walking in black or blue socks.
After this incident it was that a black and blue sock revolution took place in my head.
I had already stopped to fly and started working in a briefing
The briefing is part of the Mission Control Center. (MCC) We often spoke with our shift supervisor. Appreciating the level of my intellect, he asked me to bring what I could advise, to read to him. I brought. Then I just started writing my “10600 or  third Newton’s law in the life”
Of the two books and manuscripts, he left only my manuscript and a couple of days later, when I went to the control room (I had to climb up) to send a telegram I felt that someone was hanging on my tail. I do not like when somebody follow me. I turned around sharply. That was the shift supervisor. He followed me and looked at the color of my socks, had been reading the phrase in the book about the socks.
“He frightened me so much that it’s such types as me that spoil our safety picture, that for the last quarter century I have been walking in the black or blue socks.”
I did not disappoint him. The socks were black.


Рецензии
Well done!) Thanks a lot)
Best wishes)

Лидия Шефер   07.10.2019 00:00     Заявить о нарушении
Thank you. There a lot in good English. The fist was 10600 or the third Newton's law in the life/ It was translated to my friends. THE SECOND WAS Dmitrii's sky of the war/ (The history of pilot figther ) After that some my stories were translated/ English after Russian. May be 10 maybe more. For children 3!!!

Поправкин   07.10.2019 10:47   Заявить о нарушении
На это произведение написаны 3 рецензии, здесь отображается последняя, остальные - в полном списке.