Once more

It was a well planned trip. You know when I say “a well planned trip” I mean a properly organized one. Everything was in its place: my ticket, passport, suitcase… But somehow everything got out of control first thing in the morning, which drove me a little crazy. All I remember was that my flight was cancelled and I received one… One? Did I say one?! Well, nope! Two! I received two long emails full of excuses from my airline. Excuses? Really?! And that is when you have bought the ticket beforehand. You don’t want any problems at all, but sometimes we just can’t prevent them. Perhaps you think: “Oh, that’s not a big deal! Everything will be ok! Just change the ticket.” My company said the same thing that time, so after several calls, the airline finally found a place and proposed that I catch an earlier flight. “Great”, I thought. But that wasn’t all. Yes, the meeting is going to be the following morning… I guess that means on Friday morning, so with the time allowed, everything was ok. Here you are probably thinking: “There you go!” But no, definitely not. Things weren’t going to be so easy that day. I knew that I didn’t have that much time, so I took my handbag and suitcase, and called a taxi. My friend accompanied me to the airport, and when the taxi driver went the way to the airport, which was away from the main metropolitan area of the city there was suddenly a huge noise and the car broke down! We got stuck! For God’s sake! No cars on the road! Just us in our taxi on an empty road! After one glance at my watch, I grabbed my handbag and ran out of the car in the direction of the airport. I was wearing my suit, but that didn’t matter to me. I haven’t been jogging for so many years, but my body always liked this type of sport, so I felt more than comfortable. I felt like a fish in water. At the end of the road when I saw the airport building, I smiled to myself and continued to run. When I finally reached my destination, I stopped and started to laugh out loud. Perhaps people were looking at me like I was really strange, but I didn’t care. With this run, I remembered how much I loved that activity and that also reminded me of how we sometimes forget in such a big city where everyone is always in such a rush, all the things that were once enjoyable for us. When my feet crossed the threshold of the airport, I felt happy once more.               


Read more: www.stacyshystovska.blogspot.com


Рецензии