Big Chinese 5

A garden in Big Chinese is real wild thickets in which I will be lost the next morning. On the terrace is a courtyard - habitable and well-groomed, with a table and a bench. The house itself is even higher, on the lower terrace there are pears, grapes, and then a fence, followed by a neighboring house.

A narrow path, winding, leads to the garden. I'm walking, waist-deep in the grass, I cannot see either the road or the cars, as if, after taking just a few steps, I got lost in the dense forest. Like in a fairytale! Well, yes, I'm in a fairytale - from yesterday. It’s more like a dream. It must be creepy here at night. The second half of the house is boarded up. But what if ghosts live there?

But now it's a day, the sun is shining, and I like to wander here alone, among the grass and trees, collecting the fruits of pears and grapes. Oh, are there apples too? Nice discovery! My baby and I need vitamins. I cry out joyfully. And then I hear other joyful cries behind me.

I look around in surprise. And this is an unpleasant discovery. And in general - this is another fairy tale! "Ali Baba aur Chalis Chor." It turns out I’m not alone: the whole good company is gibbling along in my wake. Yes, now I will not be able to eat apples in silence and loneliness. My enchanted dream breaks off. I have to wake up. But I see you - you make your way to me through these jungles, peering out from behind your friends, and smile at me.

There are so many people around, but I need only you. You are my happiness. Your smile immediately brings a smile to my face. I look at you and forget about everything again. The boundaries of reality become shaky and melt. All extraneous voices subside. We are alone again in our world - you and me. We.

- If you want, we will buy this house, - you tell me later in the morning. - The owner wants to sell it, quite inexpensive. One thousand dollars.

But is it possible to buy a dream, if even cheaply? If even for a thousand dollars?

And I say, "No".


MY FACEBOOK STORIES book


Рецензии