The white knight 2

Sokolsky pushed her inside and locked the door. And started to speak:

- You know, Lisa, what soul mates are? Sometimes, you meet a person - never saw him or her, did not even know about its existence. You lived your life quietly, and then... suddenly you meet him or her. And it seems that you have been together for a thousand years, and you know every gesture, sound, voice, head turning, every curve of her body, - he licked his parched lips.

He seems being thirsty. Dry eyes glistened.
He continued:

- You may have noticed, I love poetry – Pushkin, Lermonotov. Remember this: "Golden Cloud Slept on the chest of the giant rock..." A week ago I returned from Andreitch, and all the way these lines kept running through my mind. I was surprised. Then came to our hut, caught some unfamiliar fragrance - and saw you. I don’t know why, Lisa, I don’t really know, I even have not seen your face yet, but from the very first moment I suddenly felt such tenderness to you, and understood that you were this “golden cloud', I was warned about by my subconscious. Do believe me! You know it! You understand what I understand. I've been looking for my soul mate…”

He knew how to speak beautifully. His sincere voice trembled with tension, and strange fire burned in his black eyes.

- Don’t be afraid of me, you must not be afraid of me, Lisa! You just don’t go! I can’t help myself. I tried, I fought. But I can’t let you go! And you won’t forgive me if I do, I know. Just you need a bit more time. Stay! I beg you, just stay with me. Do not bring me to the extreme! If you promise me to stay, I will not touch you.

- What?! Are you threatening me!? - her eyes flashed with ginger flame.

It was fascinating spectacle. It seemed, it became lighter in the hut. That's what he did not expect - she did not hesitate, wasn’t scared, her eyes shone with rage. It seemed that she sees him as an enemy and was ready to jump on him.

- I'm telling you the truth. Baby! You just think you're an adult. But you don’t understand a thing! You're not afraid. This is dangerous. You don’t know yourself, your own strengths and capabilities.

- It’s you who doesn’t understand a thing! It is dangerous for you! Keep in mind! If you only try to touch me, it won’t be good for you!

Despite of the tension of the moment, Sokolsky suddenly laughed. Her bravery and courage in conjunction with the complete helplessness seemed to him so funny.


Рецензии