The white knight 3

- Come on, Lisa! There is nothing to grieve! This certainly happens once with each of you. Believe me, when you're with another man, there will be no pain - on the contrary , you will be pleased, and all your pain and hatred... will stay with me.

- Why do you need it?

- Me? .. No, I do not need it. Believe me, Lisa, if I was going to marry, I would marry only you. You are a wonderful creation of nature! I just can’t let you pass by. I want you to remember me for a lifetime!

- I will! - She whispered through clenched teeth. Angry tears boiled in her eyes. If she could, she would have strangled, stabbed him with a dagger! But he held her tight.

- No, no! I don’t want!

- I'm sorry, babe, but now nothing depends on you. It’s not my fault that life gave us so little time.

- Why little? Why? Why now? Why don’t you get married?

- What a woman! - He whispered, pulling her slightly away, admiring her fury.

- I never meet someone like you again!

- Why are you?...

- Because I don’t belong to myself. I am a part of these mountains, these rocks, this sea and stars above as they are a part of me. I can’t live in other way ... and I'm leaving soon.

- Where to?

- There, - he lifted his chin toward the ceiling. - I know it. I am already called, - he raised his head again, as if listening.

"He is crazy!"

His profile sharply sketched against the window - aquiline nose, strong prominent chin with a dimple in the middle. She always wanted to touch this dimple. A strange mixture of tenderness and anger filled her soul.

- Lisa ! It's so hard to break away from you! You are my last love I will take away there with me.

- How many times have you said those words? -She asked sarcastically.

He answered her with a look so powerful that it nailed her head to the pole. Then he smiled and said:

- I never repeat myself!

His face was setting closer and closer as the inexorable fate. He was huge, like a rock, merciless as death and gentle as May wind.

- Let me go! I'll scream!!

- Do scream! I will be glad even, everything should be natural... Still there is no one to hear. Silly little sparrow! My little girl! I want to be your first man, and I will be!

He picked her up and threw on the bench.

No, she will not give up! She will fight! Lisa threw herself on his chest to hit with all her might, but at this point as lightning flashed between them, illuminating the hut with unbearably bright white light, and it was the last thing she remembered...

Sokolsky let his prey and recoiled: between him and Lisa, all shimmering in the unearthly radiance, a knight in silver armor stood. He was holding a naked sword. Knight shook his curls, smiled brightly, waved his sword and came out of the hut, leaving the door open.

Sokolsky followed him as in a dream. No one was there, only far ahead a white horse and a rider flashed like a ray… he heard the distant neighing, and then... the silence.


Рецензии