How the Principal congratulated me on Teacher s Da

How the Principal congratulated me on Teacher's Day

At the beginning of my career, I worked for several years in the Kharkov primary school. At the same time, I was also the principal’s secretary. My former principal and history teacher Stanislav Sergeyevich Yemelyanov invited me to work there. He treated me with respect; I could type on a typewriter, correctly typed documents, and I was responsible person.
But, as they say, trust, but verify! Sometimes, while I was teaching, administrators would come and sit in on my class. And then, one day, the principal came to my second-grade class.
It was a beautiful autumn day (I do not remember what year). The day was a special one—Teacher's Day! All the teachers dressed up in their best clothes, and for the whole day they had received congratulations and gifts. You all remember that there was such a tradition: to bring your favorite teacher flowers and souvenirs, to congratulate them. And even the parents' committee joined the chorus of congratulations, and presented gifts on behalf of the students.
And so I, dressed up for this occasion, conducted classes, as usual. According to the schedule, the last lesson was physical education. My students changed into their sports uniform during class change, and I was already dreaming for the bell to ring for my last lesson. I was tired, and I wanted to see what gifts I had received this time. I called my husband and asked him to come help me carry the heavy packages home. My mood was upbeat, the children were behaving well, and everything was going well!
And suddenly, the door opens and our principal enters into the classroom! Oh my God! He sure found the right time to test the learning process! But I could not say anything! The administration will not like my protest!
I feverishly think, “What do I do?” And I found a way out: I will bring my students to the stadium, maybe Stanislav Sergeyevich would be too lazy to come with us! Nothing of the kind—he followed! And carefully watched the exercises that we carried out! Moreover, he wrote down all his observations brought in a huge journal (or so I thought)! I gave the children commands, and sometimes I showed them how to do them. I cannot tell you all the feelings that I felt for these unfortunate 45 minutes of physical education. Finally, the long-awaited bell rang, and the children happily ran into the classroom. I, too, was going to return to the workplace, when suddenly, my “favorite” principal invited me to his office to discuss my physical education lesson.
The first remark that I heard from the mouth of the principal was about why I had not changed into a sports uniform the physical education lesson! How was I to explain that I was no longer the student to whom he had once taught history, but my dimensions had increased (and much so) after the birth of my son? And the day was not suitable for changing clothes—it was Teacher's Day! I had to nod silently; the rule says that the authorities are always right! I asked him why he watched our exercises so carefully. There could not have been that many inaccuracies in my lesson. And then he said to me: "What are you worried about? Everything was fine, I need to prepare documentation for the repair of the sports grounds, so I wrote down what I would have to do!"

 


Рецензии