A meeting of school friends

A meeting of school friends: a few old faces and many new teeth. (Aphorism)
Never does a woman feel so old when meeting an aging bald man who studied with her at the same school and was two classes younger. (Aphorism)

I don’t know the authors name of this story, but he is in tune with my thoughts.
“Do you know this unpleasant feeling when, looking at your peers, you think: “Do I really look so old? Cannot be!"
If so, then this story is for you.
While at the Dentist, I noticed the doctor’s diploma hanging on the wall in the waiting room. Suddenly, I remembered that a handsome tall boy with that name studied with me in the same class some 30 years ago.
But, as soon as I entered the office, I immediately threw away the thought of it - this balding gray-haired man with a wrinkled face was too old to be my classmate.
However, after my examination, I asked him,
Which school he graduated from. And he called my school number!
- What year? I asked.
- 1978 but why are you asking?
“You were in my class!” I exclaimed.
He looked at me intently and asked:
- Yes? What did you teach? ”

Humor, of course, is murderous. Well, I can’t believe it though I don’t look 18 years old either! After all, in my heart I'm still the same!
“At forty-five, Zinaida looks eighteen! Eighteen to retire. ” (Joke)
Although I try to look less often in the mirror. Sometimes I just ask myself when I forget what I was looking for in the refrigerator, and where did my youth age go? Remember the joke?
Wife to husband: - Honey, take a picture of me. - What for? “Well, you'll look and remember in my old age how beautiful I was.” - And then, will it get worse?

And one more joke (and maybe, a reality?)

Grandfather and grandmother are sitting on the stump remembering their youth.
Grandma says: “How beautiful we were in our youth, like two flowers, especially me!!! And now we are sitting like two wrinkled morels, especially you!!! ”
Like this! My friend phoned the other day and asked how my business was and how my health was. By the way, I boasted to her that another of my books was printed; now I will show the book to her on Skype. I turned the face to the bookcase, reached for the book. No, not get it. I had to get up and go a couple of steps, while grabbing my lower back. I showed the book, I see that the woman is not very joyfully looking at me. And suddenly she says: "I now carefully looked at you and saw that you urgently need to take care of yourself: go to the pool, exercise, in general, give yourself, your beloved, more attention. You have already raised two sons and three grandchildren; it's time to pay attention to yourself! ”
I answer her that my age has already passed after 70 years, what is happening to me is normal. And she replies that she is my age. I looked at her face, covered with the wrinkles, at the joyless and sad expression of her eyes. Yes, time does not spare us both! But you need to listen to the advice! And a friend of my age should also take care of herself!

With age, the mirror, tests and prices increasingly disappoint.

And in one song is sung:
                Our girls turned gray. Our boys are old. And no longer health, whatever you say. Slightly do not see the eyes and all fingers curled.
Unfortunately, I could not get to the last meeting of classmates. But then I saw familiar faces in the photograph and was surprised. Yes, indeed I thought that we were still young not only in our souls, but also in our bodies! Just think, the hair turned gray, new teeth are inserted, the gait has changed a little, and the weather affects health! We are still wow!
So I saw in that photo that our class teacher, who is 10 years older than us, looks younger and more attractive than some of our girls! Yeah! Our cool lady continues to do what she loves, writes scientific papers, works with pleasure at Sunday school and even travels, despite her old age!

Correctly said:
"A man is young and old, depending on how he feels."                • Thomas Mann


Рецензии