Flowers and Tears 5

One look at your face is enough to understand – I’ve won. In your eyes there is no reproach - only tenderness, you lips are smiling. But I pretend to know nothing.

- We need to talk.

- Let’s do, - you agree immediately.

There are too many people around, so I put on a jacket, and we go out into the street.

Night is fresh. We cross the light coming from our window, do a few more steps into the darkness.

- Du, please let's go together! Let's talk to Shadi. Let me do it myself, please!

- He says that it is very difficult and dangerous for you. We are men. You're a woman... Can you walk a lot?

- I can! You know, I always go by foot, even more than you.

- Fifty kilometers can you?

- As many as needed.

You smile and hug me.

- I told him... I said I can’t go without her. I really love her. She loves me, too. She can’t stay without me. I will not go without her.

- And he?

- At first he did not want to. Then he said, the first time I see as two of them are so fond of each other, so much in love. He agreed! I really love you, you know. I can’t live without you. I just can’t go alone…

Your kisses are becoming salty. I clung your head against my shoulder. Satisfied and reassured we come back, holding hands.

On an empty kitchen lights on, a flower is standing on a table - like the memory of my past bitter love. A few seconds I’m looking at it, then switch off the light and pass by in our room where you’re waiting for me.

The whole night is ours!

I fall asleep in your arms, with a smile, believing that nothing will separate us, that our love will overcome everything, and that you'll never be a memory for me - just a single flower on the table, alone in the night, created for love... like you... like me…


Рецензии