The beginning of summer...

 Yosef  Latman

                All rights reserved by the author.


               
THE BEGINNING OF SUMMER...
(Free translation  from Russian by the author  Yosef  Latman)

The beginning of summer... The early  morning… Wind gusts...
To morning blanching,   
Our garden is like in a haze -
One can't see  in him trees branches.
Only a weak sun ray at dawn new day's               
                calls to  us.
Twinkling  in  moonlight's -               
A flock  ducks are flying in the sky above us. -
They must be in a hurry to get home,
                before the storm.

My heart skipped a beat - may be this  my youth
Lost her way, coming back to me very slowly?
Or  my memory bowl  been
Overflowed  with a green's
                of new life  among mossy roots?..-
I think only,
            that, seems, to sky is be given know it...
January 2020


Рецензии