Scheherazade

                Tyra Scow


                Scheherazade



  Tell  me  an  interesting  story,  oh  my  moon-faced  Princess  Scheherazade
  A  story  that  was  made  up  of  the  sun's  rays  and  the  darkest  shadows...  and  moonlight  add
  A  story  that  can  bring  awaited  peace  and  joy  to  my  tormented  heart
  Your  story  that  will  live  forever  and  will  be  closest  to  the  divine  art


  I  have  heard  a  story,  oh  My  Lord,  that  happened  many  years  ago
  A  wise  man  saw  a  breathtaking  future  in  his  magic  crystal  ball
  Huge  metal  monsters  in  which  people  travelled  all  over  the  amazing  world
  And  palaces  that  were  much  higher  than  your  highest  temple  walls
  He  saw  oddly  dressed  people  talking  to  each  other  using  a  small  box
  And  distance  between  them  was  much  greater  than  for  a  single  ox
  He  saw  people  flying  to  the  Muse  for  all  lovers,  to  the  Pearl  Moon
  And  in  metal  monsters  dive  into  the  deepest  Blue  Lagoon


  How  wonderfull  indeed!  cried  the  Shah  and  clapped  his  hands.
  No  doubt  I  must  find  this  crystal  ball  and  bring  it  to  my  land
  Then  all  the  wonders  of  the  future  will  be  revealed  only  to  me
  And  all  the  kings  will  be  jealous  of  me,  because  only  I,  the  Shah,  can  see


  Oh,  no,  My  Lord!  cried  Scheherazade:  Please,  listen  to  the  end!
  According  to  this  sage  the  future  world  for  greed  and  pride  is  monument
  All  peoples  have  forgotten  the  main  thing,  how  to  take  care  of  our  Mother
  For  a  century  they  behaved  as  if  the  Earth  existed  not  for  us,  but  for  others
  For  the  sake  of  precious  metals  people  tore  the  Earth  apart
  They  killed  animals  and  birds  for  profit  -  they  had  everything  but  their  hearts
  People  filled  the  entire  planet  and  forgot  about  tolerance
  The  Earth  was  drowned  in  garbage  because  of  vanity  and  ignorance
  And  the  crown  is  -  there  were  brutal  wars  and  terrible  losses
  Oh,  no,  enough!  cried  Shah:  I  will  make  you  any  promisses!
  Just  stop  it,  sweetest  Scheherazade!  Not  another  word  about  future!
  I've  heard  enough  and  am  not  eager  to  learn  more  about  crazy  people  and  their  features!


  You  wish  is  the  law!  said  Scheherazade  and  bowed  her  head  low
  All  that  the  wise  man  saw  is  still  far  away,  and  now  life  is  slow
  But  you  can  learn  a  lesson  from  his  vision,  you  are  the  Shah,  your  word  is  strong!
  You're  right,  my  Princess!  said  flattered  Shah:  My  sword  is  my  tongue
  I'll  call  a  Council  in  the  morning  and  ask  the  smartest  people  in  my  Kingdom
  My  question  will  be:  how  coulld  people  who  achieved  such  heights  lose  their  wisdom?
  I  admire  your  intelligence,  My  Lord!  smiled  moon-faced  Scheherazade
  You  are  the  strongest  King  on  Earth  and  the  future  of  your  Kingdom  will  be  breathtaking  -  nothing  to  add!


  Oh,  no,  no,  no,  my  sly  Princes!  said  Shah:  I  want  so  much  more
  You  know  all  my  weaknesses,  advise  me,  how  to  change  this  terrible  score?
  I  know  I  am  greedy  and  vain  and  I  know  I  can  make  the  same  mistakes
  But  I  don't  want  that  future,  I  want  to  make  it  better,  no  matter  what  it  takes


  The  Princess  smiled  and  said:  Again  I  praise  you,  My  Lord,  for  your  wisdom
  The  path  will  be  difficult  but  Love  is  the  only  way  to  save  your  Kingdom
  The  night  is  still  young  and  I  will  tell  you,  My  Lord,  wonderful  stories
  About  heroes  who  changed  the  future  and  while  you're  listening,  get  rid  of  your  worries
  And  the  Shah  listened  to  the  stories  of  the  great  heroes  with  admiration
  And  let's  see  if  he  will  be  great  enough  to  stay  wise  for  his  future  generation
  And  as  long  as  time  goes  slowly  we  will  make  our  own  decision
  As  moon-faced  Princess  Scheherazade  just  said,  only  Love  can  make  right  our  vision








 Видео  версию  можно  посмотреть  на  канале  Ютюб  Corta RB


Рецензии