Night... and weather get furious

Yosef Latman
   
               All rights reserved by the author


             

       NIGHT... AND WEATHER  GET FURIOUS   
(Free translation  from Russian by the author  Yosef  Latman)


Waves, waves, waves, waves...
Where is.. sea glassy  surface?
Heart My is of worry  full :
Can't be see the  patches  moon.

Boat tossing up and down,
And me fear  overcoming.
I by sides being holding  fast -
Sea is playing  by dark fates,

Waves, waves, waves, waves...
Where is  sea glassy surface?
I would seek for the indirect ways ,-
With  sea argue,  but not  malice.

Boat tossing up and down -
I by sides being holding fast.
A flock of winds blows not to best.-
I can't return to home, my town.
Scary !!

Night ... the weather is just crazy
But  I'm not angry with the sea,
And I hope: - in a puny boat
Until dawn I can hold out .
I hope very...
April 2020


Рецензии