Witchy wife Жена ведьма english version

They met and fell in love at first sight, at first glance. Love blazed with bright fire in their souls, burst out through their eyes. Passion burned them, and tenderness overwhelmed them.
Their endless caresses and kisses ended in a hot fusion of bodies.
Moans of joy filled the universe. The stars blinked to their rhythm.

Love, the miracle of unity.
“Stay with me forever, my love.”
“I want it, I want it that way, but I'm a witch.”
“Witch or not, what does it matter.” I am fascinated, bewitched by you. Take me, I'm yours. Do with me everything you wish, do not leave me.
"I really love you, really want to be forever yours."

Kisses again, caresses again, ecstasy again.
They married.
Happiness and joy overwhelmed them. Their days were filled with deeds, and nights with a passion of love.
She cooked food, adding magic to it, added her home made potions to his drinks.
He adored and idolized her.
Suddenly, his career began to develop rapidly.

He succeeded, changed jobs, got a good position. He started to be invited to cocktails. He made useful contacts. Each new day moved him to another stage of his career. He became a significant, wealthy and famous person.

But what about a witch? She still loved him, cooked magical dishes, poured potions into drinks.
Over time, she became too average to him, mundane, devoid of the past flair of mystery. Her magic ceased to seem to him something significant.

He began to think more and more often about why he loved her. Or does not love. Or he just thought it all.
And then, in one of corporate evenings, when the young long-legged beauty seemed to accidentally touch his hand at cocktail banquet party, gazing his eyes, he understood everything. He realized that he was a great clever guy, a wonderful worker, who achieved everything on his own. He is pretty, he is young, he is smart and full of ideas. Beautiful girls likes him.
But what about his wife? How is his love? Eternal passion, connection forever?
And she ... grew old or something ... became uninteresting to him. A burden and nothing more.
In evidence of awareness, he smiled at the young beauty. After the banquet, he volunteered to bring the girl home until the morning.
The wife did not ask or say anything.
“She didn’t even noticed,” he thought, and was mistaken.

The new love affair with the model was far less passionateas with his wife before, but she flattered his vanity. Pride from the acknowledge that the young beauty fell in love with him, overwhelmed him.
He forgot to think about his wife. She annoyed him a little with her presence, although she seemed to be trying to become invisible. It was a relief to him. A sense of guilt from treason and lies swallowed him from within.

Sex with his wife surprised him by it's banality and tastelessness.
Where have all these bright colors gone, all these hot kisses, lingering moans. There were nothing left, as if he had sex not with a living woman, but with a doll.

"Dont you want to say me something?" - One morning his wife asked.
No, nothing, but what's wrong? To me all still in order. I'm just a little tired, business plannings, business meetings. I do not know, however, why I am telling you this. How can you understand this, sitting at home and doing nothing.
“Doing nothing,” she repeated thoughtfully. - OK, I understood everything. You don't need me anymore. You do not love me anymore.
"Well, what kind of nonsense are you talking about. Of course I love you. Just passion dulled a little, palling, or something. But we are not teenagers, to live only that. Family life does not consist of passions. Over time, everything dulls a little. All time same routine. We are not lovers, we are spouses. But love, love she remains.
“Not lovers .... spouses ...” she said thoughtfully, “Well, what do you think, since you don't need love.”
“Love,” he suddenly wound up, “but look at yourself.”
"You don’t know anything, you don’t see anyone. You are common, avarage, nothing special. You are unattractive. I'm frankly bored with you. I grow up, I have a career, prospects, meetings, friends, communication. What about you? Cat and three flowers? Do you know what? You're just crazy. Would you go to a psychologist, determine what is wrong with you."
"A cat ... flowers ... I thought I had you ... I was mistaken,I see. Okay, I'll leave, but then you don’t cry."
"Do not Cry? You're probably joking, ”he laughed in her face.“ Yes, if you want to know, there is nothing special in you. ” Like you are like everyone else. Get out. I’ll find myself anotherone like you the very next day."
" I realized. I have no value for you. My gifts do not please you, you reject them. I won’t do anything to you anymore. You do not love me. I am ordinary, I am commonplace. I am leaving and will never be back. Live as you know how. Be happy as you wish."
The next day, he returned from work to an already empty house.
“But everything is so banal simple and cool,” he thought. "It turns out that nothing is needed, not to do expel, not to persuade, not to pay her. How great."
He already dialed the phone number of his mistress.

Time has passed.

Quite unexpectedly, the company he worked for fell into disrepair. He was fired. His model lover did not stopped drinking and sniff  the cocaine, but moved to a more successful businessman.
All the friends whom he asked for help in finding work, asked to call them back in a couple of days, and then blocked his phone number.
Soon he got no money to pay for his house, but he was not able to sell it either. The house was taken by the bank for the debts. There was no more money in reserve, there was nothing to buy food for. He was forced to seek social assistance. The whole world seemed to gang up on him. Good luck left him forever.
With difficulty, he found work in a warehouse, and even that only hourly. The salary was low, and the work was hard. But this allowed him to pay for a cheap studio. There was no question of finding a manager job again.

In desperation, he tried to rise, but all attempts were in vain. He alone could not understand where his incredible luck had disappeared.
He was completely lonely. All friends turned away from him. All the ladies whom he tried to date, shied away from him. No one wanted even talk to him. As if "a loser"  was printed on his forehead.

On dark boring evenings, he often thought about his witchy wife, about her body, her passion, her voice. It was customary to think about her, a little sad and ashamed that all love story ended this way. However, over time, he began to blame her for everything that happened to him.
“All is  this witch fault, she turned all damned,” he thought in evil impotence. "Cursed my luck, ruined my life, trampled me. But I once loved her..."

The fact that he could destroy his life himself, he did not even thought.

One day he saw her on TV in a program he accidentally found.
He did not even recognize her immediately, so she became prettier and younger. Her eyes sparkled, full of happiness and strength.

He became very offended. Tears of despair choked him.
“But don’t cry after,” he suddenly remembered her words.
At first, a malicious resentment against her prevailed over other feelings, but the more he looked at her, the more guilt and remorse he felt.

“But she did everything that she could only for me, in the name of our love, forgetting about herself. She could have become rich and famous before, but gave me her luck. And I? What have I done? I’ve squandered everything, everything lost, betrayed everything."- with these thoughts he went to the window and opened it. The cold wind joyfully burst into his studio.


He looked out the window and saw the stars. There were millions of them, and they all looked at him unblinkingly.

“I am a loser,” he cried out to starry darkness and disappeared.


Рецензии
A very good story.
Best Regards,

Ева Голдева   27.08.2020 18:17     Заявить о нарушении
many thanks, dear Eva,
this story is also mine, even if mine is not that magic.

Джулия Петрас   20.10.2020 21:34   Заявить о нарушении