The Cat and The Bear

The Cat.
I don’t know how I got here. I just followed people that left me small pieces of fish another time. I just heard as the door closed with a metal click of the lock and now I’m here.
There are some fish on the big stone. The smell of fresh fish that I so much like a good smell – perfect smell. I take one and begin to eat. And a taste… there’s the perfect taste. You couldn’t find the same in a trash box. And you couldn’t know how many cats would competing with you there.
I eat the fish and see a shadow – the big shadow. I stop to eat and lift my eyes.
It’s somebody huge. He closes all light of the sun. he looks at me but he’s doing nothing. I never saw somebody like him before. He’s black like me. I’m not sure that it scares me but…
He comes closer and takes another fish. We eat together – not each other. He just sniffs me when he stop to eat time by time. And I sniff him. It’s not a dog and not a cat. Who is he? I don’t know.
He’s finish his fish fast and he steps away looking at me. Interesting, what would be next? But he waits aside.
I’m finish my fish. It was good. I like fish so much. My tong just washes my lips and nose.
I lift my eyes. He still waits on the path leading to the big interval through the big rocks behind him.
He begins to yell looking at me. It’s loud but without aggression.  Then he looks at the rocks.
‘What,’ I thought. ‘Let’s go with you?’
He insists.
‘Okay,’ I think. ‘I would go. Let’s see what would be behind the rocks.’

The bear.
They brought me fish. I fell smell and get out the big pond. It was nice to sit there in the chill water if the weather is so hot. But there’s the dinner time and I’m hungry. Let’s to eat something. I like fish. It’s tastily – better than some kinds of meat.
Who is it? Who is eating my fish? Somebody small with a long tail. I see him first time. He is continuing to eat. Anyway, I can’t eat all that they have bring for me usually. It’s for not only bear.
He would join to my dinner. They said ‘Eating alone is going dead alone.’ But I don’t know who is there. He’s small but he don’t run away seeing me. He’s not scare of me. It’s good.
Okay, I’ve take a fish big one – the fat and smelling good one. I see he took small one. He could be a good guest.
We eat together. It’s the great pleasure. But who is he? No rabbit, no rat…  doesn’t matter. He’s black one like me. I’m not racist but I don’t like whites.
Let’s give him finish his fish. After good dinner, I like to sleep. We can sleep together.
‘Common, boy! There’s enough place in my den.’ 


Рецензии