The Beginning

Dear Father,
I am writing to you to tell that I failed. Yes, I failed. When you are reading this, I am on my way home. There were so many people around and every one of them was trying to do their best. That was my first day when I felt it was so awkward for me. There was me and I expected something from myself. That was the truth and it was mine. Nevertheless, over there a little further away from me were the others. They… and they didn’t expect much of me. Despite this, every one of them focused their close attention fully on me. They waited… and then I started. Yes, I started. I was there and it was the beginning.
I took a step, then another one… For the first time taking place right in the middle of the huge stage, I turned my face to the audience and the incredibly beautiful music started to play. I was there. I was there for myself. I knew that I had to have faith in myself and I had it, but I knew also that it wasn’t enough for that day. So yes. I failed. And you know what? Tomorrow I will try again.   


My blog: www.stacyshystovska.blogspot.com


Рецензии