The story through the eyes of a ghost. New life

 There were three of us after our plane crashed on a strange land for us. One woman and two men were left to their own devices. The entire crew died: two pilots and three more passengers.
Perhaps we could have disappeared in this area if it had not been for the case when one of us saved the leader of a local tribe from an exploding grenade, taking him from the back for a boy.
 The tribe of the Native American Indians was insignificant in number and of very low growth. Their growth was the main distinguishing feature among other tribes. We were honored to live a second time! Usually a tribe of natives killed strangers unconditionally.
 As a woman, I aroused even more interest and curiosity in the tribe, since I was a blonde with very delicate and white skin from birth. Women and children of this dark-skinned people kept spinning around me, trying to touch my hair or my skin.
 It was unusual to feel the touch of a five-year-old girl on the skin of my face. I was still young and didn’t even think about having a child, but this little girl was able to arouse in me incomprehensible feelings that could radically change my life in the future.
 We spent several days in this tribe. But this was enough to understand what a restless place, teeming with horrors, fate threw us. As it turned out later, the Americans came to these lands, and they greatly crowded the local residents, not giving them a single day of rest. At night, the three of us could not sleep for a long time from the shots and explosions that rang out in the distance. But our village with the tribe was at a safe enough distance to sleep for a few hours.
 The first night I could not close my eyes. When I came out of our tent outside (this is the only thing that survived things after the plane crashed), my gaze was fixed on my horizon. It seemed that the sky was breaking away from the peals of thunder, the crimson shades from the explosions illuminated the distance quite beautifully, but at the same time they imposed an impenetrable, chilling horror in my body.
 I grew up in a very quiet place and far from war. Therefore, being at the very epicenter of Earth Hell was a great shock to my subtle nature. But the courage that I was endowed with from birth, in this situation gave me exactly the strength with which I could survive this whole nightmare and at the same time not show others my fears.
 It rained heavily on the night of the fourth day when the leader entered our tent. He said that the time had come for the whole village to leave this place, as it had become unsafe. Strangers came close enough to the border territory where this tribe lived. The leader promised to take us out to the big water, from where Ours could take us to the big ship.
 We did not know the terrain and could not navigate in these places. When my fianc; saved a man, he could not even imagine that with this act he would give a second lottery ticket to life for all three.
 The tribe thanked us, as best they could, for saving the elder. But our greatest gratitude was the return home. We could not refuse this request.
 The night was not so dark, but the movement along the road of our salvation to the big water was complicated by heavy rain turning into heavy rain. The water remained to go about a kilometer through the jungle. A picture was imprinted in my memory as swarthy people of small stature move along a long, dirty road along huge trees. Most of them were almost undressed, loincloths flaunted on their bodies, covering all the virtues.
 A column of people passed me by, when I froze in the middle of an outlandish forest on the road leading to our salvation. My eyes fell on a huge tree, on which there were three hanged men: two men and one woman. My fianc; took me out of a stupor when he grabbed my hand and led him along.
 For many years after our salvation, this picture with three hanged on me made inexplicable nightmares from which I woke up every night. I well remembered the faces of those unfortunates, but it was terrifying that instead of this woman I could hang with my escaped travelers there! I woke up from the fact that I saw my face instead of that woman’s face, and in the background of the gallows, a tribe of small people that went into the distance. If it were not for this wonderful salvation of the leader of the tribe, I could tell this story to my descendants, only from the other world!
 When my fiance returned to this Earth a few years later, as it turned out, in my mind, I left home with my beloved man, where I lived a long and happy life with him. But in reality, I passed away on the fourth day from malaria fever. Before the return of my beloved, my spirit hovered in the Amazon jungle in search of a saving way home.

January 8, 2018


Рецензии